We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beyond Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Horizon Morelia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Horizon Morelia
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Morelia
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel, it was for one night only while we were on the road. The internet was great, breakfast wonderful, price very reasonable. I did get an internet rate and noticed that the rack rate was much more. Quiet, nicely laid out, free parking. Near restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    45
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
20
3
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I booked a double room and stayed just for one night, as we went to the City of Morelia to attend a wedding but time enough to appreciate the whole building. We arrived before noon and our room was ready. The hotel is located in a very busy street but as soon as you´re in your room you don´t hear the noise from the many autos passing by. The color of the bedroom as well as the furniture and linen are very warm. It is clean and neat.The hotel has a restaurant where you can have breakfast -buffet style- at 50% of the price for non customers, $80.00 MXN pesos this is USD $8. approx. per person. The price for the room is quite acceptable, we paid USD$75. The weather was a little bit chilly but the hotel has central heating so no problem. If you trael by car as we did, they have a good number of parking places. Nearby you have all amenities. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room 218 second floor left wing of the hotel. Not too much to view but we very much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adeliux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2007

over priced hotel. "free internet" is really free but never work.... The beds are "orthopedics" and the more hard ones that I saw in my life , I was forced to buy a inflatable bed in walmart to sleep for a week. The restaurant is empty because the prices are in the clouds.
In the nights, the "senoritas" are running all the night from one room to another, making all kind of noise. The laundry is very slow and of little quality. You need persecute the employees to get a regular service ....
Never, never take a reservation in this hotel,but of course if you wish to be in hell, do it!!!!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank daisymiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2004

I currently live in rural Mexico, so looked forward to staying at a reasonably priced hotel with everything I could need while taking a weekend break in Morelia. The first disappointment with the Horizon is the fact that there is no air conditioning, despite advertising such on travel sites. (this may be a case of meaning lost in translation, as hotel staff was adamant that they have 'cold air/aire frio.' This however is simply a fan, not air conditioning.)
On my first night, the toilet broke, and I discovered the chain in the tank had been repaired once before with a safety pin. Too tired to deal with it then, I went to sleep assuming housekeeping would deal with the situation while I was out the next day, but it still did not work when I returned.
Finally, the location is not convenient if you do not have a car and are interested in historical Morelia. Plan on taking a taxi everywhere you need to go (30 pesos). I could have found a hotel on par or better, with a more convenient location, at the same price or even cheaper. I have never felt so ripped off as I did when I signed the bill upon check out.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2003

We received an excelent service, the amenities are just great and the location is very eficient. Congratulations!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2003

A convenient location, well within walking distance of down town and near shopping centers. Try to get a room away from the street because the traffic noise can be a problem. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Speaking spanish is a definite advantage in this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morelia hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gran Hotel Morelia
2.9 mi away
Hotel de la Soledad
Hotel de la Soledad
#1 of 67 in Morelia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Morelia Belo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Casa Jose Maria Hotel
Casa Jose Maria Hotel
#6 of 67 in Morelia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Calle Real Morelia
3.1 mi away
Villa Montana Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horizon Morelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horizon Morelia

Property: Hotel Horizon Morelia
Address: Periferico Paseo de La Republica 3325 | Fracc.Poblado Ocolusen, Morelia 58170, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Morelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Horizon Morelia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon Morelia Hotel is located 16 miles (25 km) from Morelia International Airport and only three miles from the historic center of Morelia declared by UNESCO as Cultural Heritage of Humanity. If business is, it's the perfect place, begin by facilitate communication such as emails, prints, written by our business center with free access, with all the facilities to advance and realize the expected business or if preferred in the comfort of your room you can work on an executive desk designed for you with wireless internet. Then we invite you to work out in the gym to keep fit; the end of the day a good glass of wine in our bar listening to the melody still lives in us. We have spacious rooms with vinyl flooring, soundproof windows, air conditioning and heating; 64 rooms with 2 double beds, including 2 rooms for guests with disabilities, 15 executive rooms for business man and 1 Suite with Jacuzzi. Our guests can choose between regional, national or international recipes Restaurante La Vitualla located within the hotel. For social events, business meetings or conventions we have spacious rooms for you to live the experience of the great service offered, ask for our montages. We know that the traffic in the city is sometimes tedious and stressful, so we offer our 14-passenger van, we can bring your workplace, ask for shuttle schedules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Horizon Morelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Morelia
Morelia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing