We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Portico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Portico
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Morelia
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is located two blocks from the aqueduct, six blocks from the zocalo (town square) and two blocks from the local market. Do not be afraid to venture to the market, you will be rewarded with beautiful displays of food and flowers. Sit in the lobby and gaze at the stained glass sun above. Our room was large; our traveling companion's a little smaller. The showers had hot water and the beds comfortable. We had a corner room with two large windows, it was bright and cheery during the day, bright and loud at night. During a heavy rainstorm our ceiling leaked but luckily not over the bed.
Breakfast was included and served in the small bistro attached. We found the bar there nice for an afternoon beverage.
.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter and darker, there are extremely bright lights on the outside of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peripatetictexan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

4 of us recently enjoyed 4 nights in this hotel, 2 different rooms. We reserved the rooms about one month in advance knowing our very low price included breakfast and free secure parking less than 2 blocks away. The hotel staff was helpful securing tours for us, asking us for our breakfast preferences a day in advance, and serving us unlimited coffee for our morning caffeine needs. The rooms were very clean, the artistry in each room unique, and the entire hotel beautifully designed. During our discovery of Morelia city we were able to walk to everything we wished to see.
The hotel's rooms are all on a second floor with no elevator so those unable to walk up a flight of stairs should book elsewhere. We were delighted with our 4 days in this hotel and will use it again when we make another visit to Morelia.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are a bit too noisy but we stayed in the back and they were exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank LuisBowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Incluye desayuno continental y estacionamiento.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lety C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana T, Gerente at Hotel Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana T, Gerente at Hotel Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la majoria de las abitaciones tienen ventanas pero algunas no, mejor preguntar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana T, Gerente at Hotel Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana T, Gerente at Hotel Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morelia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real San Juan
Hotel Real San Juan
#27 of 66 in Morelia
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Jose Maria Hotel
Casa Jose Maria Hotel
#5 of 66 in Morelia
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Calle Real Morelia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casino Morelia
Hotel Casino Morelia
#9 of 66 in Morelia
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alameda Centro Historico Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Soledad
Hotel de la Soledad
#1 of 66 in Morelia
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portico

Address: Calle Aquiles Serdan 744, Morelia 58000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Morelia
Price Range: $36 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing