We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”
Review of M Hoteles Concepto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
M Hoteles Concepto
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Morelia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We recently stayed at the MLM for three nights while visiting Morelia. The location was great, a short walk to all the important sites, but on a quiet street that did not get all the traffic that many other hotels we observed did. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They have a lovely rooftop terrace and we were provided with ice and glasses to have drinks up there. Very nice! The included breakfast was very good. Fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs, toast and on. A good start to busy days!

Room Tip: Only the front rooms have a outside view. The other rooms open onto a "light well".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at M Hoteles Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was a perfect place for our first visit to Morelia. The location was just 3-4 blocks from the historical centre, close enough to walk but far enough for quiet when you needed it. The staff was very pleasant and well trained. They went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast (included) was more than sufficient and very delicious.

I would make one parking suggestion for owner, Jorgé. He correctly said to park our car and walk. While there is a parking lot nearby and we had to negotiate a price for our 3-day stay. We were lucky to have a Spanish speaker who could do the negotiations. It would be nice if Jorgé had an arrangement with the owner of the lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at M Hoteles Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The room was very clean and pleasant. Loved the service, all the staff were helpful and friendly. My room had breakfast included and I really liked my breakfast, it was healthy, delicious and tasted like homemade food. The location is excellent! I wish I lived closer to ho back often.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at M Hoteles Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This boutique hotel was an incredible surprise. The owner, Jorge, paid attention to detail, including going out of his way to deliver a bottle of wine were having difficulties finding in centro. Just four blocks from the main square, this hotel is close enough to walk but enough distance to avoid the sounds of the hustle and bustle of the city. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at M Hoteles Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was alright. Very reasonable priced with great location. About 3-4 blocks away from main plaza. With that being said, the room had no windows or ventilation system, so it got pretty humid. I also chose this hotel because I had read that there was a bar next door, but there isn't. There are plenty of bars at the main plaza a few blocks away, but I felt uncomfortable walking back very late at night, although nothing remotely suspicious occurred at all throughout our stay. You could hail a taxi from outside, but that's not recommendable. Maybe the bar could call a taxi for you. We just bought alcohol and got drunk on the rooftop. The hotel works with a taxi company so whenever we needed taxis, the hotel front desk called them for us. For safety. Hotel staff very friendly and went out of the way for us.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjkjkj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at M Hoteles Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. We will pay special attention to your comments and so give better care.

It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is quite chic and well located. The service was excellent. The finishes are not luxury (the carpet in the common area was cheap and the floor in my room was simulated wood), but the hotel is a renovated modern development in an historic building in the city's historic center. I was alone, on business and enjoyed my stay. I doubt my wife would have been as complimentary.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lockard_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at M Hoteles Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel .We had a plan to spend only one night,but after one day and night we decided to extend our time in beautiful Morelia:)and amazing hotel.
Thank you for great atmosphere,breakfasts and luxury time:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at M Hoteles Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morelia hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Horizon Morelia
Hotel Horizon Morelia
#8 of 67 in Morelia
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Jose Maria Hotel
Casa Jose Maria Hotel
#5 of 67 in Morelia
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casino Morelia
Hotel Casino Morelia
#12 of 67 in Morelia
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alameda Centro Historico Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gran Hotel Morelia
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Soledad
Hotel de la Soledad
#1 of 67 in Morelia
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hoteles Concepto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hoteles Concepto

Address: Calle Vicente Guerrero 153 | Centro Historico, Morelia 58000, Mexico (Formerly MLM Hotel)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Morelia
Price Range: $42 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — M Hoteles Concepto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusivity and avant-garde in the historical center Boutique hotel with personalized service. Hotel in the historical center of the stately and legendary city of Morelia, World Heritage Site. M Hotel Concepto your best option is your business or pleasure trip in Morelia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your M Hoteles Concepto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing