We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Morelia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Morelia
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Morelia
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have been at this hotel many times, breakfast included.

Has many restaurants near and shopping centers with movie theaters, good choice.

The hotel has two things that I don't like:
- Very soft pellows, they only have this kind,
- Small window, I need more ventilation, so you have to turn the AC

Room Tip: I prefer near the pool, 2nd floor, better sunlight. Breakfast is quite simple but has fruit, cereal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
10
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2006

We stayed for three nights with our extended family (4 adults incl. two seniors, and 2 children). The children loved the pool, the adults liked the quiet rooms (dark so perfect for napping) and everyone appreciated the breakfast included in the rate.

The staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient. We ate pizza by the pool one evening. Our children always found another child (guest) to play with and the hotel cat was a hit.

The location is distant from the historic center but we had no problem finding on-street parking near the historic sites. It was difficult to find restaurants in the area and the hotel staff was not very knowledgable in this regard. We ended up finding a wonderful Italian restaurant but I doubt I could find it again! Only fast food is near the hotel.

We would stay there again.

  • Liked — The pool and the rooms
  • Disliked — Distance from city center
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON, MS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2006

The hotel is clean but all of the rooms have a window that has a view of an indoor hall, so you need to have the drapes closed all the time so people won’t see you. The hotel is a modified motel, kind of like an old motel in the USA like the ones you could park your car in front of your room. The rooms are clean but very dark. And the restaurant only opens for breakfast and that’s it. In the other hand, the swimming pool is nice and the temperature of the water it’s great because it’s heated. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from the city center.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidlegarreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morelia hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2006

I thought this hotel was pretty good. No problems with noise as experienced by the last reviewer, and our room was on the ground floor beside the pool.

The location is on a ring road, a bit out of town. Fine if you have a car and are passing through, and there is a nice shopping centre right next door, though the hotel is a bit away from the (beautiful) centre of Morelia.

We got a good contintental breakfast for 4 included in the price, so no complaints there.

Staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2004

Beautiful building, but don't get a room by the pool, kids can be noisy up to late hours in the night. On my last day, found one cockroach in the closet, I had to move my clothes out of it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chavita57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morelia hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Morelia
Holiday Inn Morelia
#41 of 66 in Morelia
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gran Hotel Morelia
0.7 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Morelia Belo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Turotel Morelia
Turotel Morelia
#8 of 66 in Morelia
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horizon Morelia
Hotel Horizon Morelia
#5 of 66 in Morelia
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Campestre Morelia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Morelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morelia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Morelia
Address: Periferico Paseo de La Republica No 5000 | Ejidal Ocolusen, Morelia 58170, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Morelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Morelia is the right place for business in the heart of the financial center of Morelia. Enjoy the comfort and service that makes your business visit a real pleasure. El lugar perfecto para los negocios en el corazón del Centro Financiero de la Ciudad. Disfrute del comfort y el servicio que haran de su visita un verdadero placer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morelia
Morelia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing