We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Soledad
Nearby Hotels
$100
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Juaninos(Morelia)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$50
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$38
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
278
85
18
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
85
18
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotellovely courtyardromantic settingblown glasstamarind margaritaincredible experiencecommon areas arebirds singingevery cornerhotel offershistoric citythe main squarestreet sideluxury hotelstreet noisecomfortable bedsstone walls
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 400 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel cannot be faulted it's absolutely stunning, the rooms though small are very tasteful and the beds are big and comfortable. The location could not be better as a base to explore this most gorgeous of colonial towns. The restaurant is only fair, there is much better food out in the main square. The staff are cold and distant and perhaps even a little stuck up, far from friendly but hey you can't have it all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotofriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went on a tour of Mexican colonial cities in September and by far this hotel was the star of the trip. The decoration was impeccably done, colonial with a mix of modern blown glass and Mexican art. Everywhere one looked there was a treasure for one's eyes! The patio was laden with green plants and a nice fountain.
The rooms were wonderful too, high ceilings, nice bedspreads, blending in the with colonial architecture.
This would be our hotel of choice if we return to Morelia which is a very representative town of the best of Mexico. The hotel is walking distance from the Centro Historico.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astute4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Walking distance from anything you would ever wish to see in old Morelia.
A beautful patio - lush nice plant and flower arrangements, very nice original fountain in the centre.
Makes you feel as much in colonial Mexico as it can get.
Breakfast is good and staff are very friendly.

Rooms adequate to very nice, though the bathroom a bit below standard (there could be more electric outlets in the room and bathroom), very small shower cabin. Good bed.
Double glazing windows reduces street noise considerably, though some is still audible.
Excellent price to quality ratio.

The fireplaces are now a mere decoration as open fires are no longer allowed downtown (hotels on the hill a bit removed from downtown might still have them, though, it that is what you are looking for).

If you come by car: the hotel has a valet parking service; it can take ca 10 minutes until they get your car from the hotel's garage, but that is perfectly OK.

Room Tip: Parts of the hotel are currently being refurbished. Some rooms may look better, have been slighty modernised and may, for instance, have a separate sink, which can be handy if sharing a room with someone. But some also lead only to the patio, ie have no windows to the street. If in doubt, check on that.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I loved this hotel: the ambience, the architecture, the room, the amenities, the service, the food. Beauty and craftsmanship was on display in every corner. I would not stay anywhere else in Morelia and I would go out of my way to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a newly renovated section furthest from the entrance on the second floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was not our first time at Hotel de la Soledad, we loved last time and even more this time. The hotel is undergoing renovations but we see and hear nothing. We had a newly renovated beautiful room on the main floor, one of the most comfortable in the world. Other than that, the locatiion is perfect, the staff highly professional and the food exquisite. Morelia is lovely city and Hotel de la Soledad a destination in itself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowbird054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews