We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, great location, and decent price”
Review of Hotel Estefania

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Estefania
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Morelia
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Pros:
good location, close to the aqueduct and within walking distance to the main cathedral
Rooms were clean with a king size bed
Price was decent, cheaper than quoted on their website (420 pesos)
Supermarket right across the street

Cons:
not many guests, feel rather isolated
Not much natural light in the rooms

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 07Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2010

I just went with all my friends to Morelia, and we pick the Hotel Estefania because of the prices and the ubication.
The rates are accesibles and the rooms are so clean, and with all the services.
Is a small,nice, and quiet Hotel with an excelent ubication.
I recomended for all.
It was a wonderful experience being there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank estephanie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed at hotel Estefania and we thought it was a great value. The rates are lower mon-thurs. We paid 350 pesos ($30 usd) for a double room on a Tues. The room was impeccably clean, small but comfortable with free wi-fi and parking. There is even a light breakfast included. There's no A/C, but in July the temperature was around 68 degrees F. If you're at all practical, you will find this place ideal.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelr1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: busca habitación interior porque las otras son ruidosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pepitodemorelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELESTEFANIA2014, Gerente at Hotel Estefania, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELESTEFANIA2014, Gerente at Hotel Estefania, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RachelleCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELESTEFANIA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Estefania, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morelia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real San Juan
Hotel Real San Juan
#25 of 66 in Morelia
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Colonial De Morelia
Hotel Colonial De Morelia
#56 of 66 in Morelia
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vista Express Morelia
Vista Express Morelia
#40 of 66 in Morelia
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#38 of 66 in Morelia
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Casa Azul Hostal
La Casa Azul Hostal
#34 of 66 in Morelia
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Calle Real Morelia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estefania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estefania

Address: Plan de Ayala N 874 | Colonia Centro, Morelia 58000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Morelia
Price Range: $25 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Estefania 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Estefania is located in the beautiful and colonial city of Morelia, capital of the state of Michoacan, Mexico. Our location inside the colonial center, allows to our guests great easiness to visit the main tourist attractiveness or to move to any point of their interest in this city. We offer the biggest quality in services, attention and prices, tourist journeys inside and outside the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Estefania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing