We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment & amazing owners!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ko Pha-ngan, Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
miroslava...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment & amazing owners!”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in Gecko villa 5 days and it was the best stay of our journey in Thailand. The apartment was extremely clean, cozy, modern and beautiful (even more beautiful than on pictures). It is perfect situated just in front of the sea with beautiful view of sunset. We also got some welcome presents as some sweets, fresh juice, fruits and of course drinking water! Pam and Dave are such a gorgeous people ready to help with literally everything, they know the Island very well and gave as very useful information about nice beaches, places for snorkeling etc...Thanks them we felt like at home. We would like to come back for longer stay and we will definitely book this villa. I highly recommend this apartment!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Amazing Guests !!
Hi Guys, Well thank you so much for a wonderful review !!
Dave and I have been so lucky in our first year at Gecko's. We have had such wonderful guests and are so happy. It is because of guests like you both that we love doing what we do here, and we feel so proud when we receive such wonderful comments.
we so hope to meet you both again one day, regards and best wishes Pam and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas H
Ocean Shores, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“found a new paradise on Koh Phangan”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thank Buddha we booked for the whole month at Gecko Beach Villas ! What a treat to open your eyes every morning and look from your bed straight out on the ocean right in front of your own beach. The position and view are such a treat for the soul..total relaxation and if you are hungry there are several top restaurants just in walking distance and the village of Sri Thanu is just a couple of minutes on the bike away.Our Studio was very top score and we wished we would have found it already 2 years ago when we first visited the island.Pam and David who are the owners and managers of Gecko are so much fun (how many laughs did we have,..) and a the best source of information too ! Every day when we came "home" again the studio was cleaned and everything else freshly supplied.We dont really want to recoomend Gecko to anyone being afraid it might be booked out for our next year trip..but hey..credit where credit is due..its been just a wonderful experience....and that David gets his torch at 9pm to have a look if he can find the right tiny screw i needed for my drone camera or gets up at 5 am to give us a lift to the harbour..well...thats just the help you get from those two beautiful folks...best Thailand stay ever, no doubt ! Wonderful spot !!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location Studio...owners
Liked least: not having another month to be there
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Hi Andy & Kerri,
Thank you so much for your wonderful kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we enjoyed your company very much. We are both so pleased that you had a lovely time and we so look forward to you returning to Thailand soon. Thanks again all the very best Pam and Dave :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallen416
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing studio on the beach”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying with Pam and Dave for a few weeks was the highlight of our trip. The studio is amazing and the owners will do their best to make your stay an unforgettable one. The view from the bed and writing desk (built by Dave from a trip cut from the front yard) is postcard-perfect. We could go for a swim and then lay in the hammock and daydream about moving here and making this our permanent home. Sadly reality called and we had to leave but we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you both so much. it was a real pleasure having you stay with us and we are so pleased that you had a lovely time. We hope to be here for many years to come so we would love to see you both again if you come back this way, The coconuts will be waiting for you to enjoy. All the very best of wishes to you both.Pam and Dave :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sim S
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was absolutely perfect for us. It is the perfect base for relaxing moments. The sunsets are breathtaking. And just in front of you. The villa is very neat and clean and quiet. Above all Pam and Dave are amazing hosts. They made sure that we got all necessary information that we asked for, that we were warmly welcomed and they gave us the feeling to be home. It is a perfect spot for people who need a time-out and who want to relax. Not a party spot. Thanks for having us in this perfect place. And for sure we'd all stay here again when visiting.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very clean and friendly hosts
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Hi, Thanks for reviewing our Studio villa, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated the wonderful sunsets that we are so lucky to see from our beach. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes Pam and Dave :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirjamucc...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Best place and best owners”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had great time here! The place is fantastic, right on the beach, new, clean, good position... the villa is amazing and we had extended our stay there because was to nice to leave. We will come back as soon as we can! The owners btw are really nice, ready to help and happy. We will definitely raccomand this place! Thank you soon much for the pleasant stay!

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Well you are both definitely so welcome, It was a pleasure to have you stay. Dave and myself are so happy that we put in fully equipped Kitchens in as Leonardo's cooking was the best Italian food we have ever eaten, Please, please come back !!!!! you spoilt us so much with your lovely food !! It was a pleasure to meet such lovely, happy people. Gecko's has been so lucky , Regards Pam & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikemR664...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, will be back!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Geckos in October 15 for 2 weeks

The villa itself was very beautiful, it was an open plan room with living area, large comfortable bed, kitchen area with all amenities so you van self cater and also a large modern wet-room. The bed faced the ocean 20ft away from the beach so you basically wake up to an amazing backdrop every morning. We had a nice handmade wooden veranda area with a hammock where you can relax and watch the sunset every evening because it sets infront of Geckos and disappears into the ocean.

The location was perfect for us, a very tranquil area about a 10 minute drive from the pier on the west coast of the island so you're out of the busy area of the island but close enough to pop to town for groceries etc. Koh Phangan is not a huge island anyway so nothing is more than 30 minutes away. The villa also has satellite TV, free sea kayaks to use and great WIFI.

There are plenty of restaurants down the road about 5 minutes walk but the restaurant on the premises is by far the best food we've had during our travels, Dao's chicken wings are to die for!

Pam and Dave who own Geckos are amazing, very helpful and knowledgeable about the island so will be able to help plan your itinerary for your stay. They also met us at the pier upon our arrival.

We stayed 2 weeks and are already planning on returning to the beautiful island of Koh Phangan and Geckos, can't wait!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets from veranda
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Thanks Michael and Jade, it was a pleasure to have you stay and meet such an adventurous young couple. Good luck on your travels, we so hope you both come back for a visit. well done on your blog its really enjoyable to watch. welsh nomads videos on you tube so good to watch, reminds me and Dave of our travels when we were young backpackers !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nerds
Bologna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing