We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One complaint - nothing to complain about”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Shepherd's Delight

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Himalayan balsam keeps the bees busy in the summer. Bluebells in May.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Himalayan balsam keeps the bees busy in the summer.
Bluebells in May.
Cosy even in the snow.
The entrance to your own woodland.
The outdoor wood burning hot tub an amazing experience any time of year.
Cosy wood burner keeps you warm in the winter.
Our friendly alpacas just after being shawn.
Our 5 acre field.
The alpacas at sunrise in the autumn.
Luxurious bedlinen and an alpaca fleece duvet-a good night's sleep is imperative.
The composting toilet and washstand.
Try the unique experience of the steaming outdoor shower or use the guests only shower in our home.
Shepherd's Delight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“One complaint - nothing to complain about”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We came for our mini-moon, and we did not want to leave. Beautiful area, beautiful hut. Jo's thoughtful attention to detail will astound you all the way, just perfect, PERFECT.
Sitting I the hot tub and enjoying the wildlife is magical, the bbq was great, as was the outdoor shower, even the loo was an exciting trip! All you need it clothes, and some sausages/burgers and you're set for gorgeous romantic retreat! Can we come again?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jo was extremily helpful, and has put a lot of work into making it homely.
Liked least: It's too far away for us tovisit again for a while!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirelessk...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“11 out of 10, astounding place, then Jo makes it 11!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a treat, a real proper treat, do not underestimate how the incredible attention to detail (provided by Jo) will lure you in and make going home again a bit miserable!

No bourgeois nonsense here, if you want that stick to the normal Hotel/B&B scene. At Shepherds Delight you will find everything you need, all thats required is a sense of adventure and a willingness to immerse yourself in the wonders on offer. Sound wild? it is!

Could go on all day about the place. I can't wait to go back. Thank you Jo, you've created something quite special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theateam0...
newcaslte upon tyne
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend away”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our first time away for this kind of holiday, what a surprise, Jo has to be the hostess with the mostest, it was my partners birthday treat away, Jo even made her a cake !!communication whilst booking great, as were the directions found no problem. the shepherds hut was very privately located, and truly was equipped with everything you needed to enjoy your stay, our breakfast basket was wonderful, especially enjoyed toasting our marshmallows.Being amongst all the wildlife was truly wonderful, didn't get a chance to try out the hot tub due to it being very cold, but have already sounded Jo out for a stay for next year in the summer, feel a bit bad telling all about this little gem, feel it will go off the scale with bookings but you need to know .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private location, in the countryside
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda J
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most perfect way to relax”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a gem of a place perfect for a relaxing romantic break.Jo has thought of everything the hut is so cosy and the finishing touches add to the charm. The hut tub was idyllic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne w
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We Have just spent Valentine's weekend at this wonderful hut jo has thought of everything right down to the little knick knacks in the drawers there's even dressing gowns and crocs for the outdoor shower and the hot tub is so worth it plus your left to your own devices unless you need anything and jo is on hand we will definitely be returning next summer and I can't wait to have a bbq and a few drinks sat around the campfire thanks jo for a lovely stay xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing