We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST stay in Italy”
Review of Palazzo Giancola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Giancola
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Severo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I along with my Aunt, Uncle and cousin stayed four nights at this newly renovated hotel. The staff (Francesca and Rita) were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel and someday wish to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 168 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at Palazzo Giancola while to break our travel driving to Ostuni for a holiday. The hotel is located on a piazza in front of the town's railway station yet the room (at the back of the hotel) was not noisy - although it was a Sunday night so I am not sure if weeknights are worse.

The hotel appears newly renovated and our triple room was certainly newly fitted out and very clean. The bathroom was spacious with a good shower. The king size bed was very comfortable and pillows were great! We slept well.

The breakfast (included) was a typical Italian breakfast, but without much of a savoury selection - only one choice, mortadella. Coffee was ok but not great.

Service was very friendly and helpful. There is free car-parking outside the hotel. It was very good value for 100 euros for a triple room (incl baby cot - 4 of us in total) and breakfast.

San Severo itself is apparently not on the tourist map, according to the locals, but a small town focused on agriculture. We stopped for a delicious hot chocolate at a cafe on the main street, some very good gelato at gelateria and a pizza at a restaurant that served us early given we had two small children with us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and certainly made our brief stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Away from the front of the hotel to avoid noise from the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Expat_Kiwi_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank predator c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ivence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leoanzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirLuke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Marino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Severo
2.2 mi away
Tenuta Inagro
Tenuta Inagro
#2 of 3 in San Severo
227 reviews
13.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vigna Nocelli
16.7 mi away
Hotel Fini
Hotel Fini
#1 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Ducale
Palazzo Ducale
#6 of 10 in San Severo
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Via Roma
B&B Via Roma
#4 of 10 in San Severo
29 reviews
7.4 mi away
Masseria Celentano
Masseria Celentano
#1 of 2 in San Severo
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Giancola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Giancola

Address: Piazza della Costituzione 3, 71016 San Severo, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > San Severo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Severo
Price Range: $80 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Giancola 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Giancola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing