We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
54
29
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
29
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk would definitely stay here again the staff was friendly and helpful complimentary breakfast other hotels cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This hotel is one of a few in the area so choices are limited. Even though hotel is showing it’s age it was very clean. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. Breakfast was included and was abundant.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. We almost passed on the room because it was pricier than all other hotels in the area but it was the nicest location. We are happy we stayed.
The staff is all attentive and friendly. They aim to please and keep the hotel impeccably clean and orderly.
The continental breakfast also had many options and the coffee was not dirt water like many other hotels.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Travelslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklinPennsylvania, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin-Oil City, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Highly Recimmend, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here for a couple months do to a house fire and it’s fantastic. The staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are very clean, breakfast is great, always fresh hot coffee and my kids love the pool.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklinPennsylvania, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin-Oil City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Dear Tonya H, Thank you for 5 star review. We are glad to meet your expectations. We love your kids and hope your house gets fixed soon. We understand how tough it's been for you and your kids for the past two months. We treat everyone like a family and we will miss your kids. They are really well behaved kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

My wife and I stayed here on 10/6/18 while in town to visit the Drake Well Museum in Titusville. We had no idea the Applefest in Franklin was going on the same weekend which explained why we had such trouble booking a room four weeks prior to our trip. Although ten years old, the hotel is in great shape and looks nearly brand new. The hotel staff at check in and check out was very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of parking, the mall is right next door, and there are restaurants nearby. We stayed in a first floor room and did not hear a lot of noise from the lobby which was surprising considering how full the hotel was. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of options - eggs, pancakes, cereal, fruit, pastries - to get the day started. If we are ever in this part of PA again we would not hesitate to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklinPennsylvania, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin-Oil City, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Quiet and Comfortable, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, Mr & Mrs Singh never stopped working from running the front desk to serving breakfast in the am. Very nice people would recommend this Holiday Inn for your next visit to the area

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paulpanzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklinPennsylvania, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin-Oil City, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Very Accommodating, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and recommending our hotel to others. We are glad to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews