We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
185
127
85
66
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
127
85
66
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbronze caravanentertainment teamwest merseaweekend breaksun holidayoverlooking the sealovely sitecountry parkcolchester zoocaravan holidaywelcome packlifeguardsnicksparkleluisagrandchildrenlodge
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 548 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

we have just returned from our week break at coopers beach,our first impressions when we arrived were, great clean park area and lovely and quiet.our caravan was dirty,cooker was very dirty and did not work, we had ants in our caravan , both of which were reported to security with promises of returning next day to do something about it but they never returned. (I can't understand why reception closes at 5),telephone reception is not very good there so trying to call security was not very easy,which is not parks resorts fault.
Swimming pool was disappointing out side pool was very dirty, stairs into pool were broken and was also very cold , although it says pool is heated.entertainment area was dirty and dead flies everywhere which were there all week, barman was nice and friendly shame about the pool staff.......when we left we spoke to staff regarding our complaints.
If they could keep it clean then it would be nice,as location is lovely and beach is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Firstly, please let me apologise on behalf of the reception team that your complaint was not passed on, therefore giving us the opportunity to rectify your issues during your stay. I can assure you that we do our utmost to rectify any issues that guests report to us whilst they are on park.

I hope this does not stop you from visiting us again in the future, so we can demonstrate our usual high standards.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Came back to coopers beach after a lovely stay last time and enjoyed it even more. Staff are helpful and friendly and look like they really enjoy their work. Ate in the restaurant most nights and food was good and good valve for money. It was a busy week as it was children's half term but was a really good week. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again and I look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a very nice Platinum caravan . Have been to Coopers before and consider it a very good site. The club house overlooking the sea is great to sit and chill out. Only criticism is that we were there on a lovely hot, sunny weekend in May and it was warm enough to go in the sea. Some other people were already swimming when I decided to take a dip, did not get to swim though as a group of people on jet skis were going far too fast and far to close to swimmers, some of the group were children of about thirteen years old, being left to handle those machines on their own (reckless), I did not fancy being decapitated , so had to come out of the water, the other swimmers came back to the beach the same time as me, and they said how dangerous it was. This was on the beach area to the left hand side of the swimming pool. A bit of safety here would be appreciated, like an area specified where the jet skis are not able to go, for the safety of sea bathers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Because it's understaffed, those who work there look like they'd sell their soul to be anywhere else, and you need a book or a hobby to pass the time it'll take for some sullen youth to bring any food to you. The food isn't half bad, as long as you're in no hurry, and whilst there's no attempt at waiter service and just one person occasionally dropping by the bar to provide service, there are two staff readily available to stick their hands into the innards of a cheap hand puppet to provide a lacklustre performance for an audience of precisely one disinterested toddler. Don't query why this is required though, you'll be stiffly reminded that it's a family resort (although a huge number of the caravans are owned by childless families or older couples with dogs) and so the deafening nursery rhymes are essential, apparently even if there are no children desperate for entertainment. Also, don't expect sausages in full English breakfasts, they apparently haven't got a handle on stock purchasing (and yes, there's a site shop on the other side of the restaurant wall that sells sausages, perhaps they were too heavy to carry for the apathetic staff on duty, or perhaps to go and get them would have interfered with their busy session of leaning by the kitchen door chatting and drinking slush puppies). This restaurant is a potential gold mine and asset to the park, but while staff behave as though the customers owe them a favour just because they bothered to turn up for work then it will continue to be somewhere to avoid. 500 caravans, and only 17 people in the restaurant for Sunday breakfast - perhaps the park manager needs to ask why.

Room Tip: If you're buying a holiday home on Mersea island, go to Waldegraves next door.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your review.

With the arrival of a new menu this year the feedback has been excellent, however I am sorry that your meal did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

I am also sorry that you were not happy with the entertainment. We do attempt to cater for all ages, however I appreciate that this is not always to everyone’s taste. We do have lots of new entertainment planned for 2014.

Once again I thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve for future guests.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a great week at Cooper Beach during May half-term with myself, my wife, daughters aged 4 and 7 and my parents. Stayed in Gold plus, Paddocks 7, nice size caravan with good heating. Radiators in toilets could do with a clean/repaint. Had some cutlery missing but soon rectified with a trip to reception. Was a little worried that the club house/restaurant would be too small with it being half-term but managed to get tables every night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good live entertainment over the Bank Holiday weekend and then mid-week. The girls loved the daily and evening children's entertainment with Wes, Jess and Ally. Special thanks to Ally who helped our daughter through her performance of 'Let it go'. Enjoyed the park linked bingo, madness and mayhem and especially bingo beats. Swimming pool is small but warm and having hourly sessions mean not too crowded. Play area good but unfortunately it was a bit of a wet week when we were there. Amusement area small but plenty of 2p machines. Toilets could do with a bit more monitoring (soap, wet floors etc). Definitely recommend for families with young children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review of our park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the team, who all work incredibly hard to ensure that they create amazing memories during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews