We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
185
127
85
66
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
127
85
66
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbronze caravanentertainment teamwest merseaweekend breaksun holidayoverlooking the sealovely sitecountry parkcolchester zoocaravan holidaywelcome packlifeguardsnicksparkleluisagrandchildrenlodge
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 548 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Came back to coopers beach after a lovely stay last time and enjoyed it even more. Staff are helpful and friendly and look like they really enjoy their work. Ate in the restaurant most nights and food was good and good valve for money. It was a busy week as it was children's half term but was a really good week. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again and I look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a very nice Platinum caravan . Have been to Coopers before and consider it a very good site. The club house overlooking the sea is great to sit and chill out. Only criticism is that we were there on a lovely hot, sunny weekend in May and it was warm enough to go in the sea. Some other people were already swimming when I decided to take a dip, did not get to swim though as a group of people on jet skis were going far too fast and far to close to swimmers, some of the group were children of about thirteen years old, being left to handle those machines on their own (reckless), I did not fancy being decapitated , so had to come out of the water, the other swimmers came back to the beach the same time as me, and they said how dangerous it was. This was on the beach area to the left hand side of the swimming pool. A bit of safety here would be appreciated, like an area specified where the jet skis are not able to go, for the safety of sea bathers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Because it's understaffed, those who work there look like they'd sell their soul to be anywhere else, and you need a book or a hobby to pass the time it'll take for some sullen youth to bring any food to you. The food isn't half bad, as long as you're in no hurry, and whilst there's no attempt at waiter service and just one person occasionally dropping by the bar to provide service, there are two staff readily available to stick their hands into the innards of a cheap hand puppet to provide a lacklustre performance for an audience of precisely one disinterested toddler. Don't query why this is required though, you'll be stiffly reminded that it's a family resort (although a huge number of the caravans are owned by childless families or older couples with dogs) and so the deafening nursery rhymes are essential, apparently even if there are no children desperate for entertainment. Also, don't expect sausages in full English breakfasts, they apparently haven't got a handle on stock purchasing (and yes, there's a site shop on the other side of the restaurant wall that sells sausages, perhaps they were too heavy to carry for the apathetic staff on duty, or perhaps to go and get them would have interfered with their busy session of leaning by the kitchen door chatting and drinking slush puppies). This restaurant is a potential gold mine and asset to the park, but while staff behave as though the customers owe them a favour just because they bothered to turn up for work then it will continue to be somewhere to avoid. 500 caravans, and only 17 people in the restaurant for Sunday breakfast - perhaps the park manager needs to ask why.

Room Tip: If you're buying a holiday home on Mersea island, go to Waldegraves next door.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your review.

With the arrival of a new menu this year the feedback has been excellent, however I am sorry that your meal did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

I am also sorry that you were not happy with the entertainment. We do attempt to cater for all ages, however I appreciate that this is not always to everyone’s taste. We do have lots of new entertainment planned for 2014.

Once again I thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve for future guests.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a great week at Cooper Beach during May half-term with myself, my wife, daughters aged 4 and 7 and my parents. Stayed in Gold plus, Paddocks 7, nice size caravan with good heating. Radiators in toilets could do with a clean/repaint. Had some cutlery missing but soon rectified with a trip to reception. Was a little worried that the club house/restaurant would be too small with it being half-term but managed to get tables every night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good live entertainment over the Bank Holiday weekend and then mid-week. The girls loved the daily and evening children's entertainment with Wes, Jess and Ally. Special thanks to Ally who helped our daughter through her performance of 'Let it go'. Enjoyed the park linked bingo, madness and mayhem and especially bingo beats. Swimming pool is small but warm and having hourly sessions mean not too crowded. Play area good but unfortunately it was a bit of a wet week when we were there. Amusement area small but plenty of 2p machines. Toilets could do with a bit more monitoring (soap, wet floors etc). Definitely recommend for families with young children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review of our park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the team, who all work incredibly hard to ensure that they create amazing memories during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We decided on Coopers Beach as other parks close to Clacton were full. We didn't realise you could get stuck on the island by the high tide, we were given a free tide table at reception. Our caravan in the Saltings area was a little old, but very clean and comfortable. The tv had a dvd player, which was a bonus, we didn't know until a maintenance man pointed it out. He also showed us how to work everything without making us feel stupid! (Welsh guy)
The weather was not too bad, we visited a few local attractions, the zoo is worth a visit.
The on site nisa shop is a little expensive, there is a Tesco not far away. The entertainment team seem a little inexperienced, but kept the kids entertained.
This is a quiet park, so if you want all action this is not the place to be but we enjoyed our stay. The only problems we had were a missing sheet and pillow but this was quickly sorted by a tall guy. Sorry no names didn't know but he had a Manchester type accent. He made the bed too so this was a bonus!
The pool was a little on the small side but the kids liked the spa!
Overall a good break at Coopers Beach.

Room Tip: upgrade to silver if you want a newer caravan
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coopers Beach or other Park Resorts sites in the future.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews