We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and fantastic break away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mersea Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
1 review
“Fun and fantastic break away”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a mon to fri break and I could not fault a thing caravan was clean Excellent entertainment, Martin and the team star staff were fantastic could do with a little more for older kids but apart From that 5* the whole way. Value for money would highly recommend. Thank you coopers bracket park for a fantastic break away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments! I'm glad to hear that you thought our Entertainment Team did a great job and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always great to receive feedback, I will ensure your kind words get passed onto Martin and the teamstars.
Thanks for the great feedback and taking the time out to write the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    116
    71
    54
    72
See reviews for
338
40
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We booked a fri-mon holiday when we arrived it was so quiet with no one in the clubhouse except the girl waiting to give us our key. The arcade is very small and there was an over shelling smell of toilets . Our accommodation was beautiful we were a stones throw from the beach and it had patios doors off the living room lovely fitted kitchen, an en suit , walk in wardrobes we were shocked how posh it was . The site is nice but the clubhouse is not all that , very quite with not much to do . The beach is not very nice , very stoney and muddy all in all I wouldn't recommend staying here

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Leah,
Thank you for choosing Coopers Beach for your holiday, many people visit Coopers Beach time and again for the location, I was pleased to read that you loved the accommodation.
I can only apologise for the smell in the arcade, I understand this problem was resolved during your stay. I am sorry that the beach was not as expected, if you head towards to Lodge end of the Park the beach is much more sandy.
Thank you for taking time to give feedback me, it is after all, only with feedback from our guests that we can improve the service we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff were all remarkably enthusiastic and very passionate about their jobs. A special mention to Beccy, who was incredibly friendly and helpful! Great location and good all-round facilities. Food was also good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Sarah,
Thank you for visiting Coopers whilst in the area, It was very positive to see you mention some of the team by name, I know that when they get these special mentions, it makes their day, so thank you for that. The team work so hard on making everyone’s holiday the best it can be, so its even better when a guest notices and takes the time to say something.
Thanks for the great feedback and taking the time out to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dag Essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to Coopers Beach the weekend after easter and overall although i probabley wouldnt go back i would recommend it. The Caravan we hired out was gold plus. Now when you think we were one step away from their top caravan i wasnt impressed. dont get me wrong it was very clean and tidy, but also very basic. Also cosidering this weekend wasnt overly busy and we were meant to have early check in, we couldnt get into the Caravan until 2.30 as they couldnt find out if it was ready??? The site itself is overall quite nice but the amenities are limited as this is a small site. The clubhouse was fine with a nice sea view and the food was nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the childrens entertainers were second to none. The bar staff were pleasant but considering it wasnt busy they are not the fastest, not sure what the bar service would have been like on easter weekend. We never used the pool but looked really nice.The play park for the children could do with some attention as it sits an area which was constantly waterlogged even though it never rained while we were there. The only one complaint i would have is that food is served to 9, after that there is nowhere to get anything to eat, no snack bar or chip shop. Every one loves a late night portion of chips walking back to your van.
But as i say overall quite pleasant, ideal for chilling out!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Nessie,
We just wanted to thank you for your feedback on the break you had with us.
I can only apologise for the delay in your check in time. Its not very often a problem arise like this, but it should not have impacted our guests holiday.
We always try and do our best to give the best holiday to all of the families that visit us, for a lot of the staff here it’s not just a job, it’s a way of life and we feel very privileged to be able to be part of the experience you all have. I am pleased to say that the water problem on the play ground has now been resolved; we had a small blockage in the drainage system so the water did not drain off as it should. I have passed your comments regarding food service onto our Retail Manager and we are looking at take away options as I write.
Thanks for the feedback and taking the time out to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at Coopers Beach over the bank holiday weekend. We had an excellent time. The bar staff were very helpful and friendly, as was the security personnel and the entertainment team. The whole team in fact, were great fun, friendly and made us feel very welcome. The complex was clean, tidy and professionally run. The Boathouse being right on the beach made it extra special, especially as the sun was shining. We will be staying at Coopers Beach again very soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liza s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Coopers Beach for your holiday. I’m delighted to read that you had a great time with us. I’m glad you found all the team helpful friendly and polite, that is something that we do really pride ourselves on and its reassuring when we read comments such as that.
Thanks for the great feedback and taking the time out to write the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The family and I had a great time at Coopers beach! The facilties are very good, the caravan was lovely and the park its self has alot to offer. Set in the stunning surroundings of Mersea Island, there is a playground for young children to play and also a football pitch and tennis court to keep the kids amussed. There is an indoor and outdoor swimming pool which are both clean, although the outdoor pool was closed and we had to wait a short while to get into the indoor pool. The boat house has good food and the entertainment was good especailly for the kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Jamie,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback. I was absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is always lovely to hear when we get things right as well as being able to learn, evaluate and improve on any feedback on ways in which we can improve. time.
Thanks for the great feedback and taking the time out to write the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just had a lovely 4 days at coppers beach my children enjoyed them selfs so much thanks to martin and the girls, caravan was spotless and moden, great evening entertainment pool area was very clean, will be visiting again very soon as one of the best sites we have been to! Lovely site, all very friendly good with kids if my children are happy and entertained then im happy, it was sparky's birthday the entertainment team set up a great party for the children starting with a pool party then face painting and games and hot food, jelly and ice-cream and a big choc cake so well done martin jess and rachel for making our stay great, we did eat in club house and was pleased with food good value for money to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Chloe
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback. I was absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is always lovely to hear when we get things right as well as being able to learn, evaluate and improve on any feedback on ways in which we can improve. time.
I'm glad to hear that you thought our Entertainment Team did a great job and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always great to receive feedback, I will ensure your kind words get passed onto Martin, Rachel and Jess.
Thanks for the great feedback and taking the time out to write the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersea Island
20.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,180 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wivenhoe House
Wivenhoe House
#1 of 1 in Wivenhoe
681 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - ...
#10 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
861 reviews
5.4 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#13 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
805 reviews
3.2 mi away
Victory at Mersea
Victory at Mersea
#1 of 2 in Mersea Island
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Church Lane | East Mersea, Mersea Island CO5 8TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Mersea Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mersea Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Mersea Island
Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Mersea Island, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing