We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice and calm place , close to everywhere and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Pedro, San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
grisa v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice and calm place , close to everywhere and with a amazing night landscape”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Maribel and Fernando , where so nice with us , helping us to find supermarkets and interested place for our necessities . The best place to stay even better than a hotel , the price the place and everything was wonderful . I'm really happy to find such a kind couple .
We are gonna definitely come back!! Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamala H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am in love with this place. I can't even explain how helpful and kind Mari and Fernando are. They have made being in Costa Rica so much easier and better. I initially was going to only stay a week at their place and within a few days decided to stay a month, and most likely longer. The apartment is very nice. Modern. Which was a big plus for me. It's easy to hop on a bus right outside the apartment and go to downtown San Jose. There are other stores and restaurants in walking distance. I feel safe here because the building is secure. It has everything I need. And having Mari and Fernando as hosts just makes it even better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuvKl
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Best place to stay at in San Jose”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Cedar Cats for 3 weeks and enjoyed every day of it. The apartment is brand new, comfortable, very clean, safe and you will find everything you need starting with a fully equipped kitchen in every apartment and washer/dryer for free use. The daily maid service is very friendly. You can reach the city center and downtown very quickly with bus or taxi (bus around 50 USD Cents).
Best thing about staying here, are your hosts. We have not meet such friendly and caring people during trips in foreign countries, absolutely perfect!! Thank you again and we wish you all the best :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the apartment
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
California
1 review
“I recommend them to anybody.”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I travel to San Jose’ often for work; I am very pleased to have found Cedar Cats apartments. Clean, safe, great location, nice people running them, with all the conveniences you need to be comfortable. I recommend them to anybody.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G
Province of Puntarenas, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I felt at home.”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at the Cedar Cats apartments for 1 week. I was in San Jose for a work related conference and I was pleasantly surprised of how beautiful they are. Positives:
- Very clean

- Simple yet very convenient (washer and dryer, wifi, kitchen)

- Great location – well served with transportation and with two stores close by for last minutes grocery shopping

Negatives: I do not have any for now. I plan to use them again when I go back to San Jose’ and I will recommend them to anybody who has to stay in the city.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamasatiC...
Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic rental in a very convenient location”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I spent 3 nights in the Cerar Cats Apartment, in San Jose'. I was in the city for work; I only have good things to say about my stay. The apartments are simple yet with all the conveniences of an hotel and more - the advantage of having your own kitchen is not to be underestimated when you travel!! - Only a couple of blocks away there is a AM/PM store where you can buy food and drinks; close to San Pedro, the University area. The owner very friendly and the service in general, i would say, excellent. I will recommend them to everybody I know who travels to San Jose!

Ah... and it was very easy to go to the airport form the Apartments ...!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, service
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prissvm
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing