We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!”
Review of Hotel Bel Tramonto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bel Tramonto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patresi
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Checked into the hotel and the lady in the lobby virtually sent us to our room with the key. We had fallen in love with the pictures on the website of the rooms with a view so we were total shocked at our personal impression. First of all, everything was threadbare and in need of paint. The "so called view" we searched for through the overgrown vegetation covering the 1 foot by 3 foot balcony. NO screen, ONE electrical outlet, cracked toilet seat, very dated bathroom, old stand-up fan in the the corner and we wondered if the pool would be better. It was HOT and we went in search of the pool. After hunting through overgrown paths and piles of debris we found it. Not inviting. ...we immediately checked out of this dump. To anyone considering this hotel, do not be fooled by the website. It is nothing like it...A Motel 6 or Travel Lodge shines compared to this!

Room Tip: Don't choose it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MirTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ss2014ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patresi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Hotel Sant'Andrea
#9 of 22 in Marciana
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmare
Hotel Belmare
#10 of 22 in Marciana
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cernia
Hotel Cernia
#12 of 22 in Marciana
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
L'Oleandro
L'Oleandro
#7 of 22 in Marciana
253 reviews
10.8 mi away
Resort le Picchiaie
Resort le Picchiaie
#19 of 25 in Portoferraio
56 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Montemerlo
Hotel Montemerlo
#1 of 5 in Fetovaia
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bel Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bel Tramonto

Address: Localita Il Mortaio 3 | Localita' Patresi, 57030 Patresi, Elba Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Patresi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patresi
Price Range: $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bel Tramonto 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an island where the blue of the sky blends with the blue of the sea.Imagine cliffs high above a strip of beach stretching into crystalline waters, and a garden with thousands of flowers emanating Mediterranean perfumes...You are at the B&B and Residence “Bel Tramonto”, in this magical corner of the island of Elba, where you will enjoy a pleasurable stay in total relaxation with the friendly hospitality of Valverde family. Immaginate un'isola dove il blu del cielo si confonde con il blu del mare, immaginate una scogliera con una lingua di spiaggia in un'ansa di mare cristallino, ed un giardino di mille fiori che esalano i profumi del Mediterraneo...In quest'angolo magico dell'Isola d'Elba siete al B&B e Residence "Bel Tramonto" dove potrete trascorrere un piacevole soggiorno in completo relax con la cortese ed amichevole ospitalita' della famiglia Valverde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bel Tramonto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing