We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
23
25
1
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
1
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2016

A charming spot high up on a hill with country style amenities, a play room for the little ones and even an on-site chapel for weddings! There are two options: either quaint individual rooms in the main building or large suite-like accommodation in the annex. Breakfast, let's say is 'difficult'; not too abundant and sometimes you get there before they do ...
The swimming pool is excellent and the views down on to the coast and surrounding hills are beautiful.
The whole show was run by a very active old gentleman who sadly died in an accident last year. The family continues with the project, however, as it's a local landmark.

Room Tip: The small ones in winter and the annex in summer
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m3photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgopiazza, Proprietario at Borgo Piazza Country Resort - B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your accurate description of our work!

Many things infact are in working progress, to preserve the Nature of Borgo Piazza as the Founder wanted.
We hope to perfectionate what is still "imperfect".
We promise it!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Perfect location for a beach holiday (you have the choice between several splendid beaches only a few minutes by car!), but also an ideal location for weddings and other get-togethers. Catanzaro Lido is closeby for doing the shopping and having an ice cream at the evening at lungomare. At the ressort we enjoyed a warm atmosphere with lovely surroundings: A wide, fantastic scenery allowes exciting photos, and there are a lot of things to discover: nice corners anywhere, a swimming pool, a picnic area in the forest... a perfect place either to meet nice people, or to enjoy the loneliness - as you like! We were really impressed - and we have to come back!! We experienced a great hospitality - and - last but not least - a perfect breakfast! The room was perfect, furnished with a big ventilator which made the stay most convenient also during the great mid-summer-heat.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleph012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgopiazza, Proprietario at Borgo Piazza Country Resort - B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Dear client,
thank you for your feedback. Expecially we appreciate that you enjoyed your staying in our peaceful site, perfect to relax also in loneliness.

Hoping to see you again we wish you an Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgopiazza, Proprietario at Borgo Piazza Country Resort - B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews