We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Municipal golf course”

Mayan Palace Golf Los Cabos
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Municipal golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a local municipal golf course located in San Jose del Cabo. The fees are very reasonable. The course is well maintained. Tennis courts are nice. The court surface is somewhat fast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    11
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Needs TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This course could be so much better. The layout is very good. The maintenance is below par. Greens are variable speed and fairways are not well kept. The fees are too high for this calibre of course. Nine holes twice may not be as interesting as eighteen but is fine for a few rounds on holiday. Beer cart prices are reasonable and there is an attached bar and restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
“overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

9 holes done twice does not make it an 18 holes course.There are some really good 18 hole courses for same $

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent a week at this wonderful hotel in February. I found the front desk very helpful, proffesional and engaging. I had a great view of the hotel, and ocean. I was in room 1439. The only drawback was that the street in front of the hotel is very loud and this rooms door opens up into it and was a bit noisy in the morning and late at night.

The rooms are very clean, and are designed very well. There is a HUGE tub to bath in and relax. The cable or stations they had was sufficiant and I was able to watch a few movies. The bed was a bit hard, but I've never found a soft bed South of the border. I really wish these nicer resorts could invest in some "heavenly beds". Also, we only had a single room, a cofffee pot would have been nice to have.

The staff, waiters, were ALL amazing and they are constantly busy cleaning or fixing, or trying to assist. I have never found a hotel so well run. Even the pool guy was great !

The hotel was within a 10 minute walk to markets or eateries so you have options. My room didn't have a kitchen, but the 2 bedrooms do have one. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again. I loved it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinnamoncyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheapest golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you can get a rate of $50 this is a great place to play in Cabo. Usually not crowed. If you don't mind playing 9 holes twice

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayan Palace Golf Los Cabos also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mayan Palace Golf Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing