We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Jose del Cabo
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fishing in San Jose Del Cabo

Rodrigo sold us a fishing trip while we were on vacation in San Jose. Rodrigo is a straight shooter... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
kilborntours
,
Spokane, Washington
via mobile
Amazing Fishing Trip

I took my father to Cabo where I connected with Gustavo with Angeles Fleet. We had such an amazing... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
David D
via mobile
Read all 284 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Jose del Cabo
from $150.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $71.99
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
264
14
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
264
14
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain carlos yellowfin tuna rooster fish fishing trip great fishing caught fish red snapper san jose big fish fish home great trip live bait these guys marlin fishing pod of dolphins by noon worked very hard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 284 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

My family and I booked a trip fishing through them after searching around... It was a amazing day! We caught plenty of fish which we ate at the hotel. Great concierge guy Barry and great captain. Going though them again next year

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

I decided to surprise my husband with a 1/2 day of fishing for our anniversary! I happen to love fishing and we were both excited to enjoy this day. 1) The owner Gustavo is fantastic and replies to your emails promptly. They were right on time for pick up at our hotel with a private driver! 2) We arrived at the Marina and Gustavo was waiting for us and we were thrilled to learn that Carlos SR was our captain. Very quiet man but very focused on finding you fish! 3) We went to pick up our live bait and were fascinated at the whole process of netting the sardines. Also, the Cabos sunrise was amazing! 4) Carlos SR was very experienced at where to catch the fish and it was not long before we hooked our 1st Dorado, unfortunately I lost it. When we arrived at our fishing location Carlos went to work at setting up the rods and away we went. It was a great day and we caught lots of fish, in all, 1 - 30 lb Dorado, 4 - large Tuna and 4 - large Bonita. The best catch to date 9 fish. About 130 lbs of fish. We gave half to Carlos for family and friends. We took the rest back to our resort for our dinner and the staff of the hotel.
Things to make your experience better, - bring a styrofoam cooler from Walmart! Bring Zip-Loc bags to transport your fish back to your hotel. We caught so much fish we were unprepared. There is water and beer for all. No food. We had our resort pre-pare us a lunch for the 3 of us (including Carlo), he was very appreciative! The boat is not luxurious but remember what you paid for. It was under $300, but included transportation both ways, the bait, fishing license and filleting your whole catch.
After the day was done Gustavo personally drove us home. His wife and daughter were in the car and we had good conversation with all.
I loved the experience and will definitely return! Thank you Gustavo!!!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank sylvias501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

I booked our fishing excursion prior to our trip to Los Cabos. I emailed back and forth with Gustavo, he was very quick to reply and followed through with everything I was promised. We were picked up at the Barceló Gran Faro, taken to the marina here we met Carlos and Carlos Jr. After about a 1 hour boat ride, we stopped to fish. The first fish we caught were small and I don't know what kind they were, they were released but I was thankful that we at lease caught a couple of fish. Next thing I know, we were in the middle of a yellow fin tuna frenzy. We were able to catch 5 in all. Oh my gosh what fun it is. We chose to give the fish to Carlos but they would have fillet it and we could have had it cooked at a local restaurant. We also chose to come back after we caught the 5 fish, they would have stayed out as long as we wanted them to for the same $$$. I highly recommend Angeles fleet and I will be using them again on our retrun to San Jose Del Cabo next October. Very professional business from Owner Gustavo to Manager Rodrigo and great captains Carlos and Carlos Jr.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank thollan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We booked a fishing day and booked with Lois. Excellent customer service, great captain and a great day of fishing.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank deschjefte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Great trip. Caught mahi wahoo tuna and trigger fish. Included transportation back and forth from Mayan palace. Carlos jr was great and worked hard to fine fish. Overall 5 star

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews