We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I picked this one”
Review of Casa Don Rodrigo

Casa Don Rodrigo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wandered around the square and decided to try this restaurant, really glad I did. The staff were delightful and I had a delicious meal. The margaritas were pretty strong! The decor is rustic and cleverly done.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Don Rodrigo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Lona!
We hope to see you soon in Casa Don Rodrigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at this restaurant last year and going back again this next week. The Chili Rellenos were great. Anxious to have them again. We are bringing another couple with us this time.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Don Rodrigo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We will be very happy to see you back soon! Thank you, Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

The care the staff has for their food is impressive. We started with the cheese platter and throughout the meal, were approached by several of the staff to ask which cheese was our favorite. From the Tequilla Shrimp to the Flank Steak, there was nothing ordinary about the food. Everything was perfectly prepared and carefully presented. It was an absolute win in every way.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Don Rodrigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Brent, come back to Casa don Rodrigo soon, we will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Recommended by our Hotel and was a real gem. The food and staff are awesome. We had their famous cheese platter which is all made and aged there. Super delicious although the older cheese was a little too "tangy" for my liking but that's just me. The catch of the day was Sea Bass (seems to be a lot of Sea Bass in Cabo) was prepared to perfection. Teo' who greeted us at the front door was a charming older gentleman who was funny and enjoyed his company immensely. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bachinphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Don Rodrigo, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you every much, we are waiting for you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

We just stopped in briefly for '2 for 1' Margaritas, but I was really impressed with the location and the service.

Beautiful garden setting and tasty drinks.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AR72LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Don Rodrigo, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you every much, we are waiting for you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Don Rodrigo also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Casa Don Rodrigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing