We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Jose del Cabo
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveler rating
792
529
286
153
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
792
529
286
153
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews risotto japanese restaurant adult pool tapas bar jose luis vip lounge lobby bar los cabos ocean front fish tacos main pool make reservations pools were clean recommend this resort specialty restaurants nightly entertainment water aerobics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Reflect. It was a random selection via Expedia and we were a bit nervous based on the reviews. One review said to view this hotel as a 3 1/2 star resort vs. 4 and you'll be happy - that's good advice.

Our room was really beautiful, clean, and big (junior suite ocean view), but we could hear everything in the room that we shared a joint door with - snoring, a soda/beer can being opened, talking etc. That was really unfortunate and would likely prevent us from going back. We felt like we had to whisper so the neighbors couldn't hear us!

As a few people mention, the hotel is right off the main road and it's oddly set-up (add-ons to another building it seems) so you do need to see the road even if you have a beach view just to get to the elevators, but it's not that big of a deal. Stairs worked well too.

The service was really, really good and everyone we interacted with was incredibly nice and helpful. Yes it took a little while sometimes to get food but the staff were all really busy and were dealing with some really rude and demanding patrons. A lot of people visiting need to learn how to be a bit more polite and cognizant of other visitors! PLEASE TIP SERVERS! We saw a lot of these same rude customers not tipping - it was astonishing!

The food isn't great - Asian was average, Mexican was pretty good (corn soup), risotto at Risotto (Italian) is good but raviolis weren't (too much gorgonzola). The buffet wasn't super and there weren't many vegetarian options. Didn't go to The Grill because there weren't veggie options. We had better food when we left the resort, but the convenience was good while there and a lot of options. Beverages were also good!

The beach allows you to get away from really obnoxious and rude (loud!) drunk people in the pool (especially around 3pm and later), so I was thankful for that. I'm not sure why people think it's o.k. to swear and be disgusting with families and other people around (at the family pool)...We didn't go to the pool too much because there weren't many chairs (facing the sun) and the other people there were too loud and annoying.

We took cabs to the art walk (Thursdays 5-9 in San Jose Del Cabo) and Cabo San Lucas and that was really easy and fun. If we had had more time we would have taken the collectivo (bus) to/from Cabo.

The dress code was hit or miss and very inconsistent. We saw many people going into the restaurants in tiny shorts, swimming suits, and looking a bit trashy, so when we were stopped for wearing Chaco sandals we were frustrated (hostess at Risotto on 1/18 eve). It would have been fine but it wasn't consistent at all.

The VIP sales staff were nice but pushed way too hard and hit us up to visit a sister resort (breathless, Secrets, etc.) way too many times and we found ourselves trying to avoid the lobby just so we didn't have to hear another pitch when we had repeatedly said no and that we weren't interested.

I wouldn't stay in the "private" pool rooms because everyone can see right in - it's on the ground floor and they don't seem private at all.

We thought about doing a massage ($200 for 2 people as a special for only 50 minutes!!) and a cabana ($150) but the prices were so beyond ridiculously high. I've stayed at 5 star resorts and spas and they aren't as expensive for extra services! It seemed wasteful as all the masseuses were just standing around with no one using the services.

We did the recommended Amstar shuttle and it wasn't great only due to the other patrons - the drivers were nice and it was safe and on-time but the other people on the shuttles were really drunk and looked like they were in rough shape on the morning leaving - who are these people? Might not be necessary to offer beer when you first get on - can't people just wait 30 minutes?

Overall we had a great time, loved our room's view and the service, but will likely not go back due to other patrons being rude, loud, and disruptive (we might not be all-inclusive types...) which prevented us from enjoying the pool; the mediocre food without many vegetarian options; and being unable to avoid hearing our neighbors through a joint door.

Thank you for the great service!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbugs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mthenot, Director General at Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear travelingbugs8,

Thank you very much for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our resort. It was a pleasure to host you during your recent getaway in Los Cabos.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time. On behalf of the Reflect Los Cabos family, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon and keep pampering you.

Best regards,

Michel Thenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best vacation! The service is 5 star. All of your staff are so polite, friendly and took amazing care of us. We have never been treated so well. We will definitely be back! Book in the Altitude Tower for VIP treatment and the best views. See Gerardo at the Surfos Pool bar, you’ll never be thirsty and he always has a smile!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Odyssey26440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mthenot, Director General at Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mollie J,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for sharing your kind comments of your stay at Reflect Los Cabos Resort & Spa. It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one, enjoying our facilities like our pools, bars, and attentive service. We are very happy to read you were delighted with our service provide by our friendly staff, who always works hard to create memorable experiences for all our guests. We will share your kind words with all our team, especially with Gerardo.
Again, thank you for sharing your experience, we are overjoyed to read you are planning coming back, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance prior arrival.

Sincerely,

Michel Thenot
General Manager
Eliminar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, the staff is excellent overall-four people that we had direct contact with was Luis, Ivan, Orfinda and Ruben. Luis and Ivan worked the outside bar area and were awesome with jokes, talk and EXCELLENT Service. Orfinda and Ruben were in the lobby bar and were great with great service as well. Orfinda went out of her way to talk with you and to make sure you were having a great time and really took interest in YOUR life, where your from, what's it like back home-that type of thing.These people NEVER seemed to have a bad day, even after working six days straight! The whole resort is EXTREMELY CLEAN, kept up nicely and everyone is so accommodating to ANY need. The pools are maintained excellent, the food was good overall and was served to you in a very professional manner. This resort really does go out of it's way to make sure you have a great vacation. These people work hard to make it happen so PLEASE tip them well because they do deserve it. I mean it....The only little issue we had was sometimes it was a challenge to get someone to understand English for a few things that we needed but we worked thru it.
You cannot go wrong booking a vacation at this place, can't wait to go back.
Awesome :) Tim

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Getaway11428179788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mthenot, Director General at Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tim,

It is a pleasure to read through such a detailed and wonderful overview of your visit to Reflect Los Cabos Resort & Spa. We sincerely appreciate the time invested on writing this review.
We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time while you enjoyed our facilities like our pools, food, and attentive service. Please trust we will share your comments and kind words with our staff members, they will be happy to read that you had a wonderful time thanks to their service.
Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Reflect Los Cabos Resort & Spa. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Michel Thenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughters and I just got home from an amazing trip to Cabo for the first time and we had the best trip ever. Ivan was our waiter at the pool and went above and beyond in service to us daily, very pleasant young man we enjoyed him. Breakfast was extra special with Sabino every morning with our smoothies and coffee ready for us with a smile. Alfredo greeted us and helped us to our room with extra kindness and advice to ease momma's mind on being with her babies in another country made it extra comforting. The food was OK nothing to special, drinks were good and everyone was very kind and welcoming here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Getaway211218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mthenot, Director General at Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Getaway211218,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.
It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Reflect Resorts brand standards. Your kind words have been shared to the team, especially with the ones you mentioned, as a motivation to keep doing an excellent job.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.
Sincerely

Michel Thenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a three night stay at Reflect and can’t wait to return! A total of six couples, three of us celebrating our 50th birthdays, were treated wonderfully. We used Amstar transfers, three separate arrivals, with ease to the resort. They were awaiting each group for a quick, private transfer, to meet Raúl in the hotel lobby for check in in the UVC lounge with Josefina. Josefina was extremely patient and helpful checking in each couple upon arrival. The two couples who had paid for a lesser category room were upgraded to an ocean view suite with the other four couples and we were given rooms all together on the 7th floor in the main building. As a welcome gift, each couple was given a beach bag with two hats and a water bottle. A bottle of wine or champagne was also placed in each room along with a birthday dessert in the appropriate rooms.
We spent the majority of our time during the days atop the Altitude Tower. We cannot say enough about Enrique, who we prefer to call a mixologist rather than bartender, always had a smile (and sometimes song) with his service! Ask for his crazy eye margarita. And his side kick, Jonathon, the sushi chef, made amazing rolls!
The breakfast buffet was as expected with a variety of foods including two omelet bars. For lunch we tried the Grill once, and relied on the snack shack for nachos, fries and chicken wings. For dinner we ate at the Mexican and Italian restaurants, where unfortunately the majority of our food arrived cold. We also dined at the teppanyaki restaurant. The service at each of the restaurants was great but the food could use some improvement, perhaps in part was the number in our party. But again, thank you to Raúl who secured a teppanyaki reservation and Carlos who secured the reservation at the Italian restaurant.
We also arranged a photo shoot on site, and were happy with the results!
As a comparison, we have stayed at Sunscape, Now and Secrets resorts. This resort by far has surpassed the service we have ever received, again with a special thank you to Raúl and Enrique!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sunshine378986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mthenot, Director General at Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear d b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at our resort. We appreciated our guests’ comments and recognition to our facilities and the great service provided by our wonderful staff.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort thanks to the service provided by our wonderful staff members. We hope you had enjoyed our facilities as well as the amenities we have for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future to keep pampering you as you deserve.

Best regards,
Michel Thenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews