We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveler rating
1,596
354
76
47
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
354
76
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa full kitchen javier's restaurant serenity pool swim up bar flor de noche terry cloth time share san jose timeshare presentation directly across the street ocean view rip tides lounge chairs timeshare pitch tacos exchange rate
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Traveled to Cabo Azul with two families. We stayed at the resort most of the time. The staff at the resort works hard to make the experience exceptional. Hector and Daniel provided activities (sand volleyball, pool trivia, water aerobics and kid activities). They are professional, fun and made a the trip a joy for me and the kids. Rooms were large with full kitchen and space for a family of five. Pools were perfect temp, easy access to pool lounge chars and lounge beds sitting in the shallow water of the pool. Food at del Noche was amazing. Ishmael had the chef from Javier's restaurant provide a 5 course amazing meal using the yellow fin tuna we caught that morning on our fishing trip. The meal rivaled anything you'd find at a five star restaurant. Hector, Daniel, Ishmael, thanks for making it a wonderful experience. Only downside was a ventilation fan near our room seemed like it wasn't working right and made loud sounds during the night on two nights and someone stole our child's iPad from the pool. Other than that...clean beautiful beaches, great food, fantastic service. We did the timeshare presentation which took two hours and given they provided breakfast wasn't that bad. (We didn't buy)

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jkent80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We have been to San Jose del Cabo many times and have stayed at Cabo Azul and other resorts. The exceptional service and atmosphere at Cabo Azul make this a must stay luxury location!!!
Daniel in Activities is now a friend and we thoroughly enjoy ourselves.
The decor in the lobby and rooms is so comfortable but super high class.
The swim up bar and pools are beautiful.
Every aspect of Cabo Azul is amazing! Truly!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank SDoozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Start with the positives: the people that run the kids club are terrific. The food on site is great and it is nice to have terrific restaurants right across the street. The pools are nice and plentiful.

Now for the problems: First, we ordered ocean view. We were put in building 7, front right facing beach. Most of our view was of a white wall to the left and then a pretty nice half view but the wall was bizarre. Couldn't sleep with windows open since air conditioning units next door are louder than jet engines. Big warning, there is a service entry below these rooms and when breaking down from a wedding at 1 a.m. the workers were dropping and dragging heavy items. We were then woken up in the morning again by the workers. We were moved after tons of fighting and offered a credit that I just discovered they did not give me.

Second, the hotel is pretty. However, it is IKEA, looks good but falls apart. The walls are quite thin and if you are not on top floor you will hear the people above you. The plumbing is also poor, you will hear people in connecting rooms flushing and water going down pipes when they flush.

I can only assume that the high ratings are from the people that have time shares here and are trying to justify a bad investment. For the price you get what you pay for, I was just suckered in by the high rating.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are available and make sure there are no service doors below you.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank ediggidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Beautiful resort right on the beach. Wonderful service, great food. Great amenities and activities for the whole family. The resort is very beautiful, but away from Los Cabos.
Many activities at the marina which is 40 dollars away

Room Tip: has ocean views, but also garden/pool views...
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Stayed at Cabo Azul for three nights to simply relax on the quieter side of Los Cabos. This property delivered in all respects. From pool/beach to Javier's, service was excellent. Our suite was quite a steal at $133 a night. I cannot recommend this resort enough, except the annoying time share pitch at "VIP" check in lol.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhredondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews