We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent penthouse for family”
Review of Cabo Azul Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cabo Azul Resort
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very big sitting room, dinning room, fully equipped kitchen, three rooms with baths. Ideal for a big family. Excellent swimming pool with bar, jacuzzi. Beautiful beach, nice restaurants, good foods and services.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyclee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

It is so rewarding for us to read that every aspect of our resort, exceeded your vacations expectations and made this holiday a truly memorable one in order to come back with more friends and family. Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

amazing, this is one of the best places you can stay in cabo you can really relax and enjoy your time in pradise hear also this place has one of the best spas in the world and would recomoned everyone to visit

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank christiancrc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Our passionate team members are very happy to read that their service is so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence. With best personal regards, Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The whole family is so happy to be staying 4 nights in this luxury resort, we were living in a 2 bedroom suit which is a full kitchen apartment, special decoration, clean, quiet, and every detail has been cared. The grandmother liked the kitchen so much while the baby liked bathtub in the bedroom, 5 star room.
The environment in the resort is spotless, and the location is good enough, near to the supermarket and restaurants, 5 star location.
All the staffs are friendly with warm smile, make you feel very comfortable to be staying there; even they are unaccommodating with some regulation, that is ok, 5 star staff.
The facility in the resort are very well maintained, everywhere is clean and new, we really enjoy the entertainment such as a movie by the pool, fantastic, 5 star conditions.
It was really great experience, was recommended by friend and will recommend to all the others.

Room Tip: we were living in a 2 bedroom suit which is a full kitchen apartment, special decoration, clean, qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richardymx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback with regards to the heartfelt hospitality, cleanliness of our resort and beach. Be assured that we make any effort to address this in order to provide our guests an enjoyable and memorable experience. Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are a family of 5 with a 7 year old and 17,23. We had an amazing time. We booked for 9 days and before we left I thought this was probably too long to be at a resort and not have anything planned (we usually are running around seeing everything a city has to offer). I was wrong! We traveled to San Lucas one day but otherwise pretty much hung at the pool or walked to the downtown to eat. The pools are awesome and like others, we didn't really miss not having the beach to swim at. There were lots of activities scheduled and we did a lot of them (volleyball, contests, painting, spanish lessons, etc). Most of them were for the kids but some the adults could jump in. This kept our 7 year old busy and we could enjoy the pool area while she played nearby on the lawn or in the critters club (everything was free as far as the activities for that week). The staff was great. The food at Javiers was a little pricey (we watched the Cup games) but the deli/coffee area was pretty reasonable. Coffee drinks for Starbucks prices and they had lots of yummy deserts that were cheaper than eating at a cafe across the street.
I did book a shuttle for pick up at the airport to resort and paid $50 ($10/ person). Once there we realized we could do a taxi for $28 so was a little disappointed we hadn't done that but we took one on the return home. Mega store is a 15 minute walk and YES! there is a Starbucks in the same area.
The only disappointment was that we didn't get the room we wanted. We are platinum Diamond member and called ahead and were told we would have a pool view. Upon arrival they could find no notes about it and were "full". We were told we could move if something opened up but apparently not in 9 days :(. The other thing is that we took the timeshare offer to listen to a presentation for discounted stuff. We didn't use any of it (got a better deal on the beach for the Water sport) and had to sit through 2 hours (even though it says 90 minutes they dragged it on even though we told them we were platinum and wouldn't be buying).
Great family vacation without going anywhere! :)

Room Tip: We had 3rd floor garden view. Could see the water in the distance and there is foliage but definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We are thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations in full. Our daily endeavor is to retraining all of our service ambassadors to ensure total guests and club owners satisfaction at its best. Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Beautiful property, great customer service and was perfect for our family vacation with 3 older teenagers. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with full kitchen and living area and plenty of space for everyone. The only bad thing about the room was the expensive in room charge for wifi. Our villa overlooked the 3 infinity pools and we enjoyed the swim up bar. The drinks were a little expensive so definitely take advantage of happy hour. We came during world cup and could not watch the games in our rooms, had to go to Javier's, small bummer! Not a lot to do outside the resort unless you go down the street a bit for some local shopping but be prepared, the vendors are relentless! The drive to Cabo San Lucas is only 20-25 minutes away and airport is close by. Overall, we came to relax, unwind and have a great time and we did. I will definitely come back. We all loved this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGomez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We are thrilled to read we exceeded your vacation expectations in full.
Our service ambassadors are trained to ensure your daily satisfaction during your stay with us. Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The grounds at this resort are pristine! It is obvious that they spend a significant amount of time keeping this resort clean and updated. From the minute you check-in, the staff is attentive to your needs. Jonatan L, Leon, and Anna were absolutely awesome staff! The bell boys is front were also very helpful when assisting with groceries and getting our rental car.

The food at the resort was also excellent. We ate several times for lunch at the swim up bar. The tacos, taquitos, and sushi were very well prepared and delicious. On Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, they have taco specials. The complimentary chips and salsa were also top notch.

Out of all the resorts we have stayed at, this had the best pool. It's absolutely huge. The "cocoons" by the pool were also excellent to relax in. The rooms were also very nice. All rooms have a new ihome radio, 2 flat screen tvs, a full kitchen, and a great shower and hot tub for 2 people comfortably.

The only concerns we had about the resort was that the drink prices were on the high end. Unless you take advantage of 2 for 1 happy hour from 3-5, most drinks are $10 plus each. Another concern was the lack of channels in the room. We came during the FIFA World Cup and we couldn't get the games in the room. If we wanted to stay at the resort, you had to watch the games at Javier's and spend $6 for a beer (they automatically include tax and tip for every drink).

Overall, this is a world class resort and we would definitely return! Thank you to everyone at Cabo Azul for making this a memorable trip!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

I am delighted to read our staff was the highlight of your stay. We hope you had a safe return journey. Warmest regards, Jean-Louis and service ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the concierge by Dulce we were treated like royalty. She took us to the VIP check-in room at presnted us with Tequila shots to toast our arrival. The villa overlooked the 3 infinity pools all the way to the ocean. The service was outstanding from everyone youcame in contact with. As a long time Diamond owner, this is the absolutle jewel intheir collection. Congratulations.

Room Tip: Third floor and above in building 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HZPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Our team members are very happy to read that their service is so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence. With best personal regards, Jean Louis and team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,533 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
673 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,507 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#21 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Azul Resort

Address: Paseo Malecon SN | Lote 11 Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $196 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cabo Azul Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Azul Resort has a truly fresh look and feel, far superior to any Cabo San Lucas resorts. Our Cabo resort and spa stands out from the standard Cabo San Lucas resorts and hotel choices in the San Jose del Cabo area with Studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom luxury villas guaranteed to pamper your mind and soul. We truly provide the luxury vacation you've been dreaming of. From the abundance of luxurious amenities to the thoughtful interior design choices, Cabo Azul Resort has labored over even the smallest of details to ensure an exceptional experience with every visit to our Cabo resort's ocean side paradise. Don't settle for anything less than the best at other Cabo resorts, find the perfect vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabo Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Azul Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Cabo Azul
Cabo Azul Resort Spa
Cabo Azul Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing