We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay!”
Review of Cabo Azul Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Cabo Azul Resort
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Sequim, Washington
1 review
“What a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our dear friends shared their penthouse accommodations with four more of us for a wonderful eight-night stay at Cabo Azul Resort in mid February. Our stay was delightful in every way! The service was excellent (from front desk, room service, poolside, etc.), and Abraham was beyond amazing - attentive to EVERYONE, not just our party of six. His kind of service makes any guest feel valued and respected. We would return to Cabo Azul Resort in a heartbeat, and hope to see Abraham again in increasing Diamond positions of responsibility!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TA following your recent stay in Cabo Azul. We are delighted to read your great review post your stay with us. Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    304
    67
    40
    36
See reviews for
519
734
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We came home yesterday after spending five days in one of the penthouse villas. This place is amazing and the staff was very attentive. Anna was very sweet and took good care of our group's needs. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The penthouse villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TemeculaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We love to show our sincere appreciation to all of our guests and exclusive vacation club members, by offering tailor made attention to detail. Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our family just returned home from 10 day stay at the Cabo Azul now owned by Diamond Resorts. While the staff and service have always been great, this time we noticed it was exceptional!
It is a rare gift when you are able to witness someone with so much passion and pride for their job they burst at the seams with energy and excitement, enter Abraham! His huge smile and overall zest for day were contagious. Each day he made sure we had everything needed, from the perfect amount of shade, to comfortable neck rolls to make relaxing pure bliss. My hope is that the management of Diamond, including the new president value and realize the asset they have in employees like Abraham, he's truly a diamond @ Diamond. Also important to mention Darniel was also terrific cleaning our glasses and bringing the magazine cart by daily as well as Manuel and Edwardo were excellent waiters during our stay. Lastly I want to mention Maria in the cafe, over the several years we have been visiting, she has always been friendly and helpful during our stay. Thank-you again for another beautiful, peaceful, relaxing visit to San Jose del Cabo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Our service ambassadors are honored with your visit. We all look forward to your promt vacation with us. Most cordially, Jean Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have been asked how my trip was since I got home and I keep finding myself telling people about all the pampering we experienced at the pool by Abraham. He would clean our sunglasses, bring us scented cloths to cool us, rolled our neck towels to perfection and would move an umbrella to shade if we needed it. But even more than that was his genuine good mood, smile, and laugh that made us happy to be there. He is an amazing young man and a crown jewel for a beautiful resort. We think he will be and should be promoted and rewarded for his excellent service.

Room Tip: We were in one of the pent houses which was wonderful. Not able to evaluate any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations in full. Our daily endeavor is to retraining all of our service ambassadors to ensure total guests and club owners satisfaction at its best. Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I booked the week of Valentine's for 6 nights. This was our first trip to Cabo Azul and we were very excited after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. I had called a couple of days before our trip and requested a room on a higher floor with either an ocean or pool view (as per multiple reviews I read on this site). Upon arrival we were informed the hotel was overbooked and that the room we were checking into would only be available the first night of our stay. Omar B. showed us to our room and gave a walk through to explain everything to us. The room was gorgeous, on the 4th floor with a view of the ocean and pools. It was recommended to us that we do not unpack as to make an easier transition into our new room (location unknown) the next day. We left our suitcase by the door and went down to the pool for the day. By 12pm Omar found us by the pool and updated us on the status of our new room, informing us that it was being cleaned and that he would let us know when it was ready and also to ask if it would be ok if he went into our current room to retrieve our luggage and move it for us. By 1pm Omar came back to the pool to let us know he had moved our luggage into the new room and that he would show us to the new location. Our new room was on the bottom floor with a view of the garden and we were surprised to be THRILLED with the new location! We actually LOVED it even more that the room with "the view"!! We could easily walk to and from the pool from our room. The landscaping is so nice and lush and the view at night is BEAUTIFUL! All the trees are up lit and the relaxing music they play by the pool could be heard from our patio. The set up of the rooms themselves are so romantic and luxurious. I had no problem with the lighting, every switch had a dimmer so you can control the brightness.

The pools were perfect, all three at different temperatures. The lounge chairs are super comfy and the towel neck rolls by Abraham were the best! The swim up bar is convenient but almost unnecessary because the poolside service is superb! The food from Flour De Noche and Javier's was EXCEPTIONAL, EVERY-SINGLE-TIME!

We WILL be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
From the moment you arrive, our team members will make themselves available to you with a smile and knowledgeable efficiency.
Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Hippolyte, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Cabo Azul has luxurius accommodations inspired of Arabian nights, draped fabrics blowing in the breeze. At night, torches and fire pits welcome us around the pool and in the back ground the sound of cascading water from the infinity pool and multiple water walls.
Alors simplement pour vous transmettre notre grande appreciation du service inégalé offert par ces employées extraordinaire :
Abraham Ortiz, great smile, realy seems to love his job and it shows
José Manuel Leyva Valdez, Pedro Morales
Silvestre Murillo, super service, went over and above, to give us the best experience.
Patricia Camacho
Miguel
Rosete

Merci!
Nous avons adoré notre séjour!

Room Tip: We had a pool view deluxe on first floor walk out to the pool faceing east, I can't imagine any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Google Translation
Ravi de lire votre petit commentaire car nous sommes tres heureuse de gater a nos clients chez nous.
We have great pride to offer impeccable personalized service.
Cordially, Jean-Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a wonderful experience here in a two bedroom partial ocean view on the fourth floor during the first week of February. We were here to relax and found the pools, hot tubs, and pool furniture just what we wanted. We loved the cocoon daybed loungers! (We found them selling on line for $7000 dollars at Home Restoration Hardware). Pool attendants were cheerful and very accommodating. I agree with other reviewers that the hotel is too dark especially around the elevators which is hard to understand with all the renovations they have been doing. Bathroom lights were not bright enough to shave.
We had the internet for the week on four devices with a download speed of about 3Mps. I went to the market to buy a bottle of wine, over half of the selections were not marked with a price, had to carry the bottle to the cashier, ask the price, and repeat with every bottle. Did not go back again...
We are Diamond Resort members, attended the "60 minute" which answered a lot of questions but took almost two hours.
We will return in 2015.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Our team members are very happy to read that their service is so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence. With best personal regards, Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,749 reviews
14.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,160 reviews
17.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4,077 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,818 reviews
18.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Azul Resort

Property: Cabo Azul Resort
Address: Paseo Malecon SN | Lote 11 Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cabo Azul Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Azul Resort has a truly fresh look and feel, far superior to any Cabo San Lucas resorts. Our Cabo resort and spa stands out from the standard Cabo San Lucas resorts and hotel choices in the San Jose del Cabo area with Studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom luxury villas guaranteed to pamper your mind and soul. We truly provide the luxury vacation you've been dreaming of. From the abundance of luxurious amenities to the thoughtful interior design choices, Cabo Azul Resort has labored over even the smallest of details to ensure an exceptional experience with every visit to our Cabo resort's ocean side paradise. Don't settle for anything less than the best at other Cabo resorts, find the perfect vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cabo Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Azul Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Cabo Azul
Cabo Azul Resort Spa
Cabo Azul Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing