We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabo Azul Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mar Adentro(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Quintas De Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Royal Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Decameron Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveler rating
1,462
335
73
45
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
335
73
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom villajavier's restaurantswim up barserenity poolflor de nocheterry clothtime sharesan josetimeshare presentationdirectly across the streetocean viewrip tideslounge chairstimeshare pitchtacosexchange rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A-1 property! Lovely room decoration - but the pools that slope down to the sea are the main attraction. The hot freeform spa (?) at the top has water cascading down over a cliff and is great to relax in. I loved the fire pit in the middle of the top pool which is certainly more than adequate in size. The staff was most attentive. I need a bit of help getting up from a pool lounge, but before I even had a chance to grab for my cane there would be someone there to help me.
The food and drinks are somewhat pricey but there is a Mega superstore a few minutes away by taxi ($10 round trip) To Cabo San Lucas it was $70 round trip)
All in all a very pleasant place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mladabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary and we LOVED it. There was excellent service at every location. Our rooms we clean and romantic. The pool area was perfect with the pods to escape the direct sun. The only bummer is that the ocean is off limits to swimming due to dangerous rip tides

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidadyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were disappointed we couldn't swim at the resort (very rough high tide), but that is where the disappointment ended. The staff was extremely courteous, helpful and very attentive; there was always someone available to answer a question or get you whatever you wanted, even late at night or early in the morning. I won't name anyone for fear of missing someone, but they were all wonderful. You are assigned a concierge at arrival that will help you with anything you need. Prices at the resort restaurants were a little steep, but the quality was good enough and convenient if you didn't rent a car.

Our room was spectacular, despite what we read about the "garden view rooms", it was just what we needed. Quiet and out of the way, we could still see and hear the ocean (2nd floor). Maid service was great, the beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were immaculate.

The three-tiered infinity edge pool is beautiful, as stated before, the top pool is heated and the next two are steps cooler than the previous. The middle pool has a swim up bar too.

Located within walking distance of shops, nature and some good restaurants, it is also distant enough to be quiet and serene. I would highly recommend it for those with timeshare exchanges or rental if you can afford it. Do not take the presentation if you aren't interested.

Room Tip: Garden View are the ultimate for privacy Pool View and Ocean View both have awesome views above the second floor 14 Penthouses with different configurations (a few even have hot tubs that look out over the ocean) Most larger rooms have whirlpool tubs in the room. Room numbers are 4 digits (# Bldg, #Floor, ##Room)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesWooHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Unbeknownst to us, we arrived at the very modern Cabo airport on the day of the Ironman competition. )The toll road was closed for the event which meant that traffic to San Jose to Cabo was at a complete stop. After renting a car from Fox at the airport (renters must buy mandatory Mexican liability insurance), the normally 15 minute ride took us over three hours to arrive at the resort-longer than the flight from SFO to Cabo. Check-in was swift, although we were ushered to the concierge to receive our “welcome” package which included a pitch to sign up for the time share presentation. When you travel to any beach town in Mexico, the first thing you must know is that almost everyone you meet wants to sell you a time share. Beware! We had purchased the two bedroom/two bath villa at half price through Travelzoo and had asked for a top floor, ocean view. Happily we received both with a spectacular view of the gorgeous infinity pools and the beach with the swaying palm trees. The condo décor had a Moorish feeling in both bedrooms. The master (king size bed) had a large sliding glass door leading to big balcony with a view of the ocean, a Jacuzzi tub, and large walk-in shower. The other bedroom (queen size bed), although smaller with no view or window that opened, was very beautifully decorated with fabric draping the ceiling and walls. The beds were super comfy. The modern kitchen had granite countertops flanked by a bar plus all the amenities a tourist would want including a blender, microwave, toaster, oven, full size refrigerator and freezer, dishwasher, garbage disposal and all the necessary kitchen utensils, plates, and glasses. The unit was sparkling clean with marble floors throughout. Housekeeping and turn down service daily.

The gardens are filled with a variety of palms, hibiscus, and other tropical plants flanking three infinity pools that start at a waterfall at the back wall of the resort and roll out to the ocean. A variety of comfortable lounge chairs, cocoons, and beds surround the pools that have three different temperatures. Out on the beach, more lounge chairs are arranged where we enjoyed watching the waves. Vendors on these beaches are not aggressive and are not allowed into the resort. The white sandy beach is about three miles of pure walking beauty. At night, the resort lights up with fire pits in and around the pools as well as tiki torches throughout.

Prices at the bars and restaurants rival California prices, perhaps a bit more expensive. Internet connection is $6 an hour or $12 per day, but valet or self-parking is complimentary. There were many young families staying at the resort with small children as well as couples enjoying a romantic getaway. There are many restaurants within walking distance and the Old Town is about a mile away. One of the great additions to San Jose del Cabo is the huge MEGA store where you can buy everything from fresh fish to bathing suits at a reasonable price. This is where we bought most of our supplies.

We enjoyed our four days here very much and because of the Travelzoo special the price was affordable. We don’t normally stay in resorts preferring to rent houses or condos on our own, so this was a terrific introduction to a different lifestyle.

We would recommend Cabo Azul as a very lovely experience in San Jose del Cabo, especially if you are looking for a relaxing and low key vacation.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with big balcony, beach, and ocean view. I recommend asking for high floor otherwise you'll have noise from other guests and many of the rooms do not have ocean views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarLady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed our stays at Cabo Azul every year since they opened. The grounds are very clean and laying by the pool is very relaxing. The deli was kind of hard to find but we found out how good the food was and decided to go back a few times. The one person at the Deli that made it great was ITZEL! She made sure everything was perfect before it came to the table.
Another person to look forward to is Adrian, he is at the front gate and greets you with the biggest smile. I always look forward to talking with him.
We look forward to our next trip to Cabo Azul!

Room Tip: If you want a room with any kind of view do not pick a garden view room, all others seem to have a pool view or ocean view or some of both.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jays_outbackred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews