We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveler rating
1,593
354
76
47
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
354
76
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa full kitchen javier's restaurant serenity pool swim up bar flor de noche terry cloth time share san jose timeshare presentation directly across the street ocean view rip tides lounge chairs timeshare pitch tacos exchange rate
Filter
Updating list...
1,797 - 1,802 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Stayed for second time in 3 bedroom penthouse. Outstanding. 3rd bedroom is not as grand as other two, but still a great deal. Spotless clean. Friendly staff who actually remembers us from last year. Javier's restaurant is spectacular. Pool bar/restaurant, Fluer de Noche, great for breakfast and lunch. A time share presentation tends to get boring but they give you a $100 per couple voucher to Javier's, so it's worth it. Highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whostl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Once you get past the pitch for time share, this place is stunning! I can't wait to get back there soon, and it;s great for families.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFassassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This is a first class place to stay. A little pricey but no were as much as the Hilton which we also stayed at. We got a terrific deal on a promotion so this made the cost less than you may have to pay. The white table cloth restaurant Javier was fantastic, Other restaurants good as well. full suites all with beautiful kitchen's living area and separate bedroom and enormous bathroom and a hot tub right in room. Nice balcony we had partial ocean view and it was fine.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I've just returned from a weekend at Cabo Azul, and I couldn't have imagined a better experience. Exceptional rooms, service, food, and most importantly, comfortable beds. I am accustomed to the very best, and certainly Cabo Azul provided just that. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michquey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

My husband and I traveled with 7 other couples to Cabo Azul for a week's vacation. The resort is fantastic and definitely worthy of 5 stars. We had a 2 bedroom condo with partial ocean view and it was cleaned with towel replacement twice a day - housekeeping will even do dishes and run the dishwasher! The concierges were outstanding, especially Pedro. Both the condo and the resort were spotless at all times, including the pools and restaurants.

We did the time share presentation, but did not buy. They are pushing hard to sell time shares in order to finish construction on the hotel, so the deals are good. We said no several times and the sales pitch lasted longer than the promised 90 minutes, but we did not feel that we were treated any differently after saying no and our incentives for participating were well worth it.

We did not eat at Javier's but had an outstanding breakfast buffet one morning and had pretty good to excellent meals at Flor de Noche - mostly lunches.

Our only complaint was with the Wedding Planner - several messages were left and none were returned. The day of the planned event, the bride was walking to the PUBLIC beach for the ceremony and was stopped and told the wedding could not take place because another bride was getting married (at a different time) at the resort. The ceremony went ahead after much quibbling and then we were not permitted to take any photos on the property even though we were all staying there and the bride and her party were on the beach by then. Several staff we complained to told us that we should have taken pictures anyway, but it was rattling to say the least. We told the front desk and the concierge upon check in that we had a wedding couple with us and no one said anything about the troubles we ran into a couple days later. This is why I put 3 stars for service. There was no reason whatsoever that multiple messages at the US number and the Mexican number were not returned.

Other than that, we had no troubles and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guidob663a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews