We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mykonos Condo's- B Building my least favourite due to road noise.”
Review of Mykonos Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mykonos Condos
Reviewed March 11, 2013

There are 3 buildings in this complex, all are not equal. B building is close to the "highway from hell" and has constant road noise, really annoying. We were in 501B and the road noise kept us from using the balcony.

Building C is more expensive, but close to the beach and no road noise at all, well worth the cost.
Building A is the oldest building and the balconies are very small.

The complex is well cared for, beautiful pools, one is called the "Canadian" and is very cold.
One is heated and very nice. Plenty of loungers around the pool. Beautiful tropical plants
pools are cleaned daily and it is right on the beach..The beach isnot swimable due to the undertow, it is recommended to drive to a safe beach.

Since each condo is individually owned, the quality of furnishings and balcony furniture depends on the owners taste. C building has large condo's, and usually the posted price is negotiable.

I would stay at Mykonos again but only in C building and in 2014 have booked at a more upscale condo complex Alegranza, in SJDC and it was more reasonably priced than Mykonos.

Very few party people at this condo complex, mostly mature couples, it is quiet and convenient to walk to the Mega (grocery store) the weather is the thing I love the most,sunny 73-88 with a breeze and no humidity, it is in the desert.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 43 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We just returned from San Jose del Cabo after a 2 week stay at Mykonos. I would not hesitate to return. It is quiet, the grounds are immaculately clean, a beautiful beach, and the people are very friendly. It is not necessary to have a car. As others have mentioned, you may walk to the Mega and there are some restaurants close too. Taxis and the city buses are reasonably priced. Two years ago we stayed closer to Cabo San Lucas. Mistake!!! I am looking forward to a future return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank pigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed on the fifth floor building C (newest of the three) in 504C. The nicest of the condos we have had the pleasure of visiting in Mykonos. The owners were very easy to communicate with and answered any questions I had right away. Important when renting from total strangers. They truly represent their beautiful condo with their pictures and description on the web. We were not disappointed in any way from the time we opened the front door until the sad day we had to leave. We enjoy keeping the luxuries we have at home while on vacation so having satellite TV, wireless internet, and local calling worked well for us. Very quiet 5th floor location with wonderful views from both the bedroom and the living room. Our “new” first choice when staying in San Jose del Cabo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliforniaMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Gorgeous complex! Our unit was great-Spacious and clean. Nothing negative to say about this place at all, and a lovely place. Highly reccommended for all!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HMcEnroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This review is about unit 203A it is nicely painted, has plenty of towels, however there were some problems, the complex is 5 star wonderful, Each unit is owned independently so renter beware
if on www.vrbo.com there are no reviews, there could be problems.The unit isnot cleaned professionally it is done by the owners, the closet had hair in it and was quite dirty, the cupboards and fridge needed a good cleaning.

The shower head was so blocked the entire bathroom got wet during a shower, the water shot out around the top of the shower head, it needs replacing.

The airconditioning did not work well, it was not too hot, however in March and April you will need a/c
The a/c needs replacing or a good cleaning or refurbishing, everything is at least 20 years old
a/c, dishwasher etc.

There is a reverse osmosis system so you can drink the water.

The comforter and pillow shams I washed, and I bleached the mattress pad (it was stained)

This condo is lacking wow factor, it needs nicer balcony furniture, very small balconies
BBQ is very old and does not really work, the remote for the tv did not work, and I asked the owner
to get it fixed, and she had to make one phone call and it was fixed. She knew it did not work when we arrived, I had to ask to get it fixed.

Bedding is fine, furniture is fine, lots of pots and pans, a melmac bowls etc, too many dusty plastic flowers for sure. We moved to another condo after 2 weeks in B building and the condo is spotlessly clean, quite, well decorated and comfy. I sure hope the shower works have not tried it yet ha ha

Th

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful condo, beautiful grounds. The 'Canadian pool' could have been heated; I am Canadian, but don't enjoy cold water, lol. Beach was great, and we only had 1 beach vendor, they stand in one place, and you go to them, very unlike Cabo San Lucas where you can't escape them!!

All in all and wonderful stay, would definitely stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We just got back from a week at the Mykonos Resort July 2011. Cabo is hot and humid this time of year, so we stayed pretty close to the water. The resort was great. It is clean, well maintained and has beautiful views. Nice pools that we shared with very few people. The beach is clean and we pretty much had it to ourselves. It is swimmable...and a short walk gets you to Zippers - the big surf break. You are far enough from the hustle and bustle that you don't get hit up with vendors all day on the beach either. We did rent a car and drove into both Cabo and San Jose several times. The best snorkeling that we found was at Santa Maria Beach. Mega mart is close but I would recommend going to the Walmart in San Jose or even the Costco in CSL.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank foxorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,852 reviews
0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
725 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,599 reviews
0 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,670 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#35 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Condos

Address: San Jose Del Cabo 23400, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Specialty Lodging in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mykonos Condos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Mykonos Condos Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing