We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem.”

Los Milagros De La Playita
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We loved the jicima tacos so much my wife had to fix them at home a few nights later.Service was best we have ever had in Cabo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank oldbluedog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Public Relations Manager at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear friend, we are very glad you liked our Tamoy Tacos. Service for us is really important. We hope to see you in your next trip to San José. Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The meal and the fresh fish was amazing! The hospitality was generous and unassuming. We had a great time. It was a wonderful place for my husband to turn 60 in. They even surprised him on his birthday without me prompting them to! The hosts were just so accommodating to the both of us. Thank you Los Milagros!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank carol23230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear friends.
We are very glad you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. Service for us is really important. We hope to see you very soon in your next trip to San José.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for my wife's birthday and 30 friends”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A friend suggested we check out this restaurant for my wife's birthday and we were not disappointed. The staff are top notch, speak English and very professional. A variety of meals were chosen and almost all were extremely pleased with their selections. The restaurant is in a great location, although somewhat out of town, in the Puerto Los Cabos Marina across from Hotel El Ganzo. After the meal a short walk brought us to the ocean where we watched the full moon rise out of the Sea of Cortez while waves crashed onto the beach below us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear friends.
We are very glad you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. Service for us is really important. We hope to see you very soon in your next trip to San José.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place, fun local feel, very relaxing”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great little place its not in the heart of town but not super far away either. Worth the drive, fun place good atmosphere and decor. Great service all of the staff are very friendly nice and speak great english. The owner is top notch, very professional and friendly. Great food very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this place to everyone!! Thank you Diego from Canada

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Public Relations Manager at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comment, this help us to improve every day! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frau1980
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth going off the beaten path”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I tried this restaurant our last night in San Jose based on a recommendation from a fellow hotel guest and it did not disappoint. We wished we would have discovered it sooner because we would have eaten at Los Milagros more than once on our trip to try the lobster, mussels and pork chop (Next time we are in San Jose). We had the arrachera nachos and sea bass and they were very tasty and hit the spot. We loved the ambiance and its location right by the marina. Our waiter was super friendly and apologized for the service as they must have been understaffed the night we went, but we did not have any complaints about the service. Everyone was very attentive and the prices were just right.

It was open 3 weeks when we went April 13th, so if locals or a taxi have trouble finding it, it is across from Hotel El Ganzo. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank frau1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Public Relations Manager at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you liked our restaurant. We hope to see you very soon in your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Milagros De La Playita also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Milagros De La Playita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing