We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, fun local feel, very relaxing”
Review of Los Milagros De La Playita - CLOSED

Los Milagros De La Playita
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great little place its not in the heart of town but not super far away either. Worth the drive, fun place good atmosphere and decor. Great service all of the staff are very friendly nice and speak great english. The owner is top notch, very professional and friendly. Great food very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this place to everyone!! Thank you Diego from Canada

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Public Relations Manager at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comment, this help us to improve every day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I tried this restaurant our last night in San Jose based on a recommendation from a fellow hotel guest and it did not disappoint. We wished we would have discovered it sooner because we would have eaten at Los Milagros more than once on our trip to try the lobster, mussels and pork chop (Next time we are in San Jose). We had the arrachera nachos and sea bass and they were very tasty and hit the spot. We loved the ambiance and its location right by the marina. Our waiter was super friendly and apologized for the service as they must have been understaffed the night we went, but we did not have any complaints about the service. Everyone was very attentive and the prices were just right.

It was open 3 weeks when we went April 13th, so if locals or a taxi have trouble finding it, it is across from Hotel El Ganzo. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank frau1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Public Relations Manager at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you liked our restaurant. We hope to see you very soon in your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Service was impeccable: our server engaged us and made us feel comfortable and was extremely helpful in explaining the dishes and the chef's inspiration and intention behind them. Each dish was absolutely amazing, but having the server guide you through the meal made it even more enjoyable being able to appreciate the food. Each dish was a nice surprise for the palate; plantains and black beans - WOW! Everything was high quality and you could taste the effort in each bite. For the amount of food and quality of dishes, you would think the price for the meal could be in the few hundreds of dollars, but the price tag was just right!
The food, service, ambience and price was all worthwhile - we will go back again and again.
A little off the beaten path (beside Hotel el Ganzo) - but worth finding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Reaganhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Public Relations Manager at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear friends,
Thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Not only the decor is pretty cool (colorful, original and with lots of Mexican details everywhere), but the food is delicious! Try the Tuna Tartare, fresh and greatly satisfying!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Public Relations Manager at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear friend,
Thank you for taking your time to write a very nice review. We are glad you liked the food! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Husband and I dropped in to check it out last week. I have to say it was quite delicious. The restaurant serves lots of seafood and steak dishes, lovely sauces and great atmosphere. I hear that Friday and Saturday nights there is a live classical quartet from Mexico City and it is quite special to hear. Another must visit when in San Jose, head to the Marina!

3  Thank r0kkkln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai M, Public Relations Manager at Los Milagros De La Playita, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear friend,
Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review for us. Every day we continue working to offer the best food and service in town! We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Milagros De La Playita also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing