We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Royal Los Cabos
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This has become a second home for us, we first discovered this friendly gem in January of 2006 and have been back five times now. Friendly and familiar faces, most helpful staff and a feeling of safety. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you. Mexicans book here, there is generally more Spanish than English heard but that adds to our Mexican experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services provided were to your fullest satisfaction.

Your kind observations are very important for us as they offer us the opportunity to improve our services.

For your next visit please let us know in advance as we would like to have you among our repetitive clients knowing before your arrival what your room location preferences are. We will do our utmost to fulfill your request.


we hope to see you soon

The Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Park Royal Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this establishment in May 2014. We had a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Everything was great from the service, the pools to the food at the restaurant. There are a few things to keep in mind though:
1. As the last reviewer stated, it is not beachfront. You are near a beach but you cannot swim there. We visited La Palmilla to swim at a beach which is about 10 mins away by car. I recommend you rent a car here.
2. Cabo San Lucas (the popular/famous area) is about a half hour drive. We preferred to stay in the town where the hotel was because we like quiet better and there was plenty to do and see. When we went to Cabo San Lucas, we found it crowded and the sales people were ultra pushy.
3. Wait to book your excursions. You can make a deal with one of the guys at the front desk.
4. The timeshare guys will ask you to view their presentation but they are not very pushy. Just say you're not interested or that you already have something and they'll leave you alone.
5. Know basic Spanish. A lot of the employees spoke English but you get by better with some knowledge of their language.
6. Make sure to get a room with a kitchen. You can cook your own meals easily with what they provided kitchenware wise. Shop for food at Mega or Walmart.

We had a great time at Park Royal and would come back if we ever return to Los Cabos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank feffer536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services provided were to your fullest satisfaction.

For your next visit please let us know in advance as we would like to have you among our repetitive clients knowing before your arrival what your room location preferences are. We will do our utmost to fulfill your request.


we hope to see you soon

The Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was a very small hotel and not a beach front. There is only a few beaches where you can actually swim cabo San Lucas but this hotel is in San José de Los Cabos where no beach is safe to swim because of the strong currents. If you are going to Cabos definitely make sure you are going to San Lucas which is thirty minutes away from San José.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jim9527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

First of all, we would like to thank you for your valuable time to let us know your comments concerning our establishment .We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities,

we hope see you soon

The magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here (via a timeshare exchange) in March of 2014. We got a studio room. It was serviceable and filled our needs but there are a few things I'd point out. First, you'll read about Ramon on other listings; they're not kidding, if you need something ask him and likely you'll get it. Housekeeping was very good. But, the back door (a screen door on a porch) could easily be opened while locked and is designed in such a way that it is backwards; you cannot bar the door from the inside with a stick as you can on almost every other porch door I've seen throughout the world. This worried us no end. Also, there was a door between our room and the neighbors that was made of a very thin wood. We had very loud neighbors and were very dissatisfied with that aspect as a result. Fortunately, we were out of the room exploring a lot. The front desk neglected to forward a message to us from a whale-watching company that they'd cancelled. Most distressing. Last but not least, and most important, skip the big whale-watching tours and go to the marina in Puerto Los Cabos past the big white hotel. Look for Sergio Carrillo, a fishing boat captain who works out of this marina. Well worthwhile and a far superior experience to the tours! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Can't really offer any guidance here...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank galtjohngalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose this complex for its location and price. It is just off the main hotel strip of San Jose. It is nestled in the middle of a golf course, but just minutes walking to the tourist strip and Mega store. We enjoyed the pool area, where sun and shade we available most of the day. The restaurant/bar attached to the pool area works out well. We enjoyed the meals there, but did not eat there often, choosing to use the kitchen area of our condo. The condo unit was well set up, and kept clean by the staff. The southerly exposure of our balcony was put to good use.

A few draw-backs that we found were the fact that there was no oven, just a stove top, and no on-site bbq grill for guest use, which was advertised to be. As we speak no Spanish we found the front desk attendants hard to understand, and make understand. The concierge was good, and a couple of the fellows tending the restaurant/bar area were quite good. They helped us a lot with the bus system and getting around San Jose. The public access to the beach areas were quite a long walk.

The sleep quality was quite good, the Park Royal area is relatively quiet for the most part, day or night. There was easy city bus transport to different areas of the city, including historic San Jose. On an entertainment note, the street jazz fest on February 14 and 15 was great.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Park Royal, San Jose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to let us know your comments concerning our establishment .We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities

we hope to see you soon

The Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

On February 8th i checked in with my husband. We made reservation by online. We were just so tired and we told them we just need the roomso we can take some rest but the conceirage tried to sell us timeshare. we told him we cant buy anything as we are so tired. he still insist and then saw us not paying attention. they gave us a junior room which didnt had any amenities. We questioned them and the reply was thats all we have and was told we will upgrade the room tmr. and that NEVER happened. We asked the receptionist for microwave and fridge they said they dont have it. Looks like they dont even care what customer care is. My husband called the reception to have them come fix the sliding door and they never showed up. We called the front desk to help us book a activity and they said we dont do it. she hung up the phones on us. me and my husband laughed on this. Not sure how they really run that place. The room was so small. we went to the receiptionist to ask for plates, knife and forks. upon check out they were asking us where are those plates, knifes and forks. As if we will bring those items with us to US. REALLY?... i swear we were so done with this place at that point that we just wanted to check out. Only credit i will give to this place is housekeeping. they did owesome job. we even tipped the housekeeper almost everyday. One advice i have is please do not expect anything else from them. Reception sucks and customer service is so poor. My rating negative but 1 for housekeeping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel was small,only one place to eat and drink by the pool. It was really quiet ,nice for a couples get away. Not much to do for kids . Downtown was 3 miles away which had nice shops and place to look at . The bird retreat was interesting and got to see a lot of different birds. Shopping complex about 4 blocks away. Where u can get food to make if u have a kitchen. And it was easy to drive . Poeple per easy going . San Lucas was about 20 miles and easy to get there with plenty to do. Shopping ,whale watching which got us about 30 feet away from the whales.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services provided were to your fullest satisfaction.

Your kind observations are very important for us as they offer us the opportunity to improve our services.

For your next visit please let us know in advance as we would like to have you among our repetitive clients knowing before your arrival what your room location preferences are. We will do our utmost to fulfill your request.


We hope to see you soon

The Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
#35 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#30 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#34 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Los Cabos

Address: Retorno Playa Anuiti No. 27 | Col. Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The two small towns of San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas merely accent the southern peninsula, a unique natural landscape that needs to be experienced once in a lifetime. Connected by a 33 kilometer corridor, San José del Cabo is charming, traditional and the more creative "pueblito" while Cabo San Lucas offers everything brash, bold and Hollywood. Park Royal guests get easy access to both worlds in enormous apartment style suites in a self-contained resort setting. Of course, the entire Los Cabos area is at your fingertips. Guests arrive for more than 12 world famous golf courses, more beaches than you'll know what to do with and boat tours, whale tours, desert tours and trips to a landscape (and a seascape) unlike anything else you've ever experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Royal Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Park Royal Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing