We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no beach front” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Royal Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Royal Los Cabos
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
los angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“no beach front”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was a very small hotel and not a beach front. There is only a few beaches where you can actually swim cabo San Lucas but this hotel is in San José de Los Cabos where no beach is safe to swim because of the strong currents. If you are going to Cabos definitely make sure you are going to San Lucas which is thirty minutes away from San José.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jim9527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
First of all, we would like to thank you for your valuable time to let us know your comments concerning our establishment .We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities,

we hope see you soon

The magnament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    85
    49
    24
    23
See reviews for
89
80
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here (via a timeshare exchange) in March of 2014. We got a studio room. It was serviceable and filled our needs but there are a few things I'd point out. First, you'll read about Ramon on other listings; they're not kidding, if you need something ask him and likely you'll get it. Housekeeping was very good. But, the back door (a screen door on a porch) could easily be opened while locked and is designed in such a way that it is backwards; you cannot bar the door from the inside with a stick as you can on almost every other porch door I've seen throughout the world. This worried us no end. Also, there was a door between our room and the neighbors that was made of a very thin wood. We had very loud neighbors and were very dissatisfied with that aspect as a result. Fortunately, we were out of the room exploring a lot. The front desk neglected to forward a message to us from a whale-watching company that they'd cancelled. Most distressing. Last but not least, and most important, skip the big whale-watching tours and go to the marina in Puerto Los Cabos past the big white hotel. Look for Sergio Carrillo, a fishing boat captain who works out of this marina. Well worthwhile and a far superior experience to the tours! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Can't really offer any guidance here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank galtjohngalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose this complex for its location and price. It is just off the main hotel strip of San Jose. It is nestled in the middle of a golf course, but just minutes walking to the tourist strip and Mega store. We enjoyed the pool area, where sun and shade we available most of the day. The restaurant/bar attached to the pool area works out well. We enjoyed the meals there, but did not eat there often, choosing to use the kitchen area of our condo. The condo unit was well set up, and kept clean by the staff. The southerly exposure of our balcony was put to good use.

A few draw-backs that we found were the fact that there was no oven, just a stove top, and no on-site bbq grill for guest use, which was advertised to be. As we speak no Spanish we found the front desk attendants hard to understand, and make understand. The concierge was good, and a couple of the fellows tending the restaurant/bar area were quite good. They helped us a lot with the bus system and getting around San Jose. The public access to the beach areas were quite a long walk.

The sleep quality was quite good, the Park Royal area is relatively quiet for the most part, day or night. There was easy city bus transport to different areas of the city, including historic San Jose. On an entertainment note, the street jazz fest on February 14 and 15 was great.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Park Royal, San Jose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
We would like to thank you for your valuable time to let us know your comments concerning our establishment .We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities

we hope to see you soon

The Magnament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

On February 8th i checked in with my husband. We made reservation by online. We were just so tired and we told them we just need the roomso we can take some rest but the conceirage tried to sell us timeshare. we told him we cant buy anything as we are so tired. he still insist and then saw us not paying attention. they gave us a junior room which didnt had any amenities. We questioned them and the reply was thats all we have and was told we will upgrade the room tmr. and that NEVER happened. We asked the receptionist for microwave and fridge they said they dont have it. Looks like they dont even care what customer care is. My husband called the reception to have them come fix the sliding door and they never showed up. We called the front desk to help us book a activity and they said we dont do it. she hung up the phones on us. me and my husband laughed on this. Not sure how they really run that place. The room was so small. we went to the receiptionist to ask for plates, knife and forks. upon check out they were asking us where are those plates, knifes and forks. As if we will bring those items with us to US. REALLY?... i swear we were so done with this place at that point that we just wanted to check out. Only credit i will give to this place is housekeeping. they did owesome job. we even tipped the housekeeper almost everyday. One advice i have is please do not expect anything else from them. Reception sucks and customer service is so poor. My rating negative but 1 for housekeeping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Jose del Cabo hotels

Tea
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel was small,only one place to eat and drink by the pool. It was really quiet ,nice for a couples get away. Not much to do for kids . Downtown was 3 miles away which had nice shops and place to look at . The bird retreat was interesting and got to see a lot of different birds. Shopping complex about 4 blocks away. Where u can get food to make if u have a kitchen. And it was easy to drive . Poeple per easy going . San Lucas was about 20 miles and easy to get there with plenty to do. Shopping ,whale watching which got us about 30 feet away from the whales.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services provided were to your fullest satisfaction.

Your kind observations are very important for us as they offer us the opportunity to improve our services.

For your next visit please let us know in advance as we would like to have you among our repetitive clients knowing before your arrival what your room location preferences are. We will do our utmost to fulfill your request.


We hope to see you soon

The Magnament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

After a Difficult Time at San Jose Airport (with Timeshare Salesmen (Hawks) & Europcar (Not Accepting Hotwire Auto Rental Rate nor Insurance)...Arriving at Park Royal Los Cabos, was a Welcome & Well-Needed Experience. Disclaimer: THIS is NOT a 5-Star ALL-Inclusive - So, If You Seek That...Go Elsewhere! The Junior Suite - Room Was Very Clean with Comfortable (Firm) King Bed, Equipped Kitchen (+Micro-Wave) , Good View of Sea of Cortez, Nice Restaurant & Pool Area, & Golf Course. Everyone was Helpful & Friendly. 1-2 Blocks from MEGA Super-Market, Outdoor Mall, & Lovely Beach! Nice & Quiet! 15 Miles to Cabo San Lucas, ~10 Miles from SJD Airport (Take Toll Road for 31 Pesos!). On-Site Concierge Offers Discounted Rates (-20%) Off of Tours/Expeditions. We Took The CaboRey Dinner Cruise from San Luca Pier...2.5 Hrs...a MUST Do! O/w, We Had a Great Time on Beaches, Sightseeing, & Great Food! Internet Cost 300 Pesos (~$22USD) for 7 Days. WiFi Reception is ~Slow & Only Available at Pool. Charged $7 per Day per Room for Electricity (No Prob). Pool Has Swim-up Bar/Restaurant. Good Food & Friendly Service

CAR Rental (Chev Aveo) Cost $245 per week - Not the $36 Hotwire Reserved Rate! Also, Hotwire's Collision Insurance Cost Me $75 & Europcar (etc) Would NOT Recognize It! This is a Hotwire Issue Tho! Awesome Trip! I'm Back in PA...14F Outside...& Already Missing "Los Cabos"!


Lorenzo y Elena

Room Tip: 3rd Floor (Rm 319) Had ~Good View of Sea of Cortez, 2 Blocks Away
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-CommercePRHandR, Gerente at Park Royal Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services provided were to your fullest satisfaction.

Your kind observations are very important for us as they offer us the opportunity to improve our services.

For your next visit please let us know in advance as we would like to have you among our repetitive clients knowing before your arrival what your room location preferences are. We will do our utmost to fulfill your request.


we hope to see you soon

The Magnament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I booked two rooms through RCI. I always contact resort to make request and to also give me and idea of their customer service. Resort did not response to emails. I finally found a phone number using TripAdvisor, requested for rooms to be joined or next to each other they said they would accommodate this request. Once I got there they didn't, they did not even try to work something out, just plainly said they can not do it. The resort is small and outdated. Rooms small and not much to speak about. It was great to show my kids what an old huge TV box used to be:). I had a great view of the major highway and the entrance to the Mega, for free! I did not get much sleep from the road noise and from the rooms noise everywhere. The doors and walls are super thin, so you can literally hear the guy next door fart! Pools are not heated and they did get a bit chilly at times. Staff was friendly but they could not make up for this place. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
#32 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#31 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#12 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Los Cabos

Property: Park Royal Los Cabos
Address: Retorno Playa Anuiti No. 27 | Col. Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The two small towns of San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas merely accent the southern peninsula, a unique natural landscape that needs to be experienced once in a lifetime. Connected by a 33 kilometer corridor, San José del Cabo is charming, traditional and the more creative "pueblito" while Cabo San Lucas offers everything brash, bold and Hollywood. Park Royal guests get easy access to both worlds in enormous apartment style suites in a self-contained resort setting. Of course, the entire Los Cabos area is at your fingertips. Guests arrive for more than 12 world famous golf courses, more beaches than you'll know what to do with and boat tours, whale tours, desert tours and trips to a landscape (and a seascape) unlike anything else you've ever experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Royal Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Park Royal Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing