We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Mexico vacation in over 30 years.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Del Mar Beach Condos
Reviewed March 21, 2010

My wife and I spent a week at at Casa Del Mar Condos (and our daughter and her friend spent 4 days in an adjoining condo). The location is superb and it is a tremendous value for the money with comfortable accommodations in one of the most beautiful beach settings on the planet. We found our condos at vrbo.com/30240. Hashem was extremely helpful both before and during our stay ( the promised WiFi in the condo needed some tweaking on our arrival and he walked me through an easy fix - staying connected was important).

We loved the pools just outside of our doors and the huge beach just yards away. We like to snorkel and were able to do so at Bahia Santa Maria only minutes away by car.
We cannot recommend this condo option more highly. We plan to return with more exetended family in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFMMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary Christmas week, 2009, along with our immediate family of 7 in a lovely three bedroom condo at Casa Del Mar, booked with Hashem at letscabo.com. First of all, Hashem is a professional and all of our dealings with him were first class. This includes his staff Every request while at Cabo was addressed immediately and with out question. With all of our cares fully attended to, we enjoyed immensely the graceful buildings, the lush landscaping, the numerous swimming pools, and the gorgeous beach. All in our family raved about our holiday and our most satisfactory stay attended to by Hashem and his responsive staff.

You should be aware that most resorts in Cabo are isolated and unless you arrive by automobile, transportation to towns and restaurants is a common daily issue. Nice restaurants are available at the Casa del Mar Hotel but prices are expensive. Hashem will provide names of good less expensive restaurants in San Jose or San Lucas, a $20 or $25 cab ride away -a particular problem if you need two taxis. We alleviated that situation by having breakfast in our condo, a few lunches and a couple of dinners. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggriffin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

This last October my husband and my son (who was 22 month) and my sisters family booked a couple of condos through letscabo.com, from Hashem. The whole experience was great. We had never gotten condos in Mexico, but this is the way to go. The grounds were beautiful and clean, staff was friendly, and the condo was perfect for our family. There are lots of pools, so it never seems over crowded. I would definetly go back and stay here for sure!!
Thanks Hashem.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwoodrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I have traveled to Cabo with my husband, 2 grown daughters and their friends for the last week in December in 2008 and 2009. Casa del Mar condos offer nice pools, beautiful beach and a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. The condos are nicely appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Daily maid service is reliable and good. We booked through Hashem at letscabo.com. In 2008 we had a 2 bedroom condo. This year we had 2 one bedroom condos poolside. We didn't use the hotel, preferring to go into cabo and San Jose for dinners and activities beyond pool and beach. We also had a great day fishing for Dorado!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNvikings09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a fantastic vacation, we stayed at Casa Del Mar Condos,and booked from Hashem at letscabo.com who was so very helpful !!!! His condo was so beautiful, it had everything we needed and is decorated so beautiful. The view , the salt water pools , the grounds, the beautiful blue ocean , the manicured beach,the spa and the help were truely amazing. It was truely paradise for us. we plan to spend 2 weeks on our next trip, in June 2010, Jan and Rich Schweitz, Sonora Ca.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretosonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

My husband and I would like to thank Hashem for all of his help in our time at Casa del Mar! My daughter was married in Cabo, and the reception was at Casa del Mar....it was unbelievably beautiful, the food was great, and the staff was THE BEST! We booked our condos there through Hashem. He was so very helpful, kind, honest, and accomodating with all of our plans. When we arrived, we were greeted by a concierge ready to help us in any way we needed. Casa del Mar is a GORGEOIUS slice of Heaven, and the condos were beautiful...completed with balconies that extended the length of our condo with beautiful furnishing and amazing views of the ocean, grounds, pools....just amazing! I would highly recommend [--]! We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloomMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Hashem, at Letscabo.com, set me up in an incredible condo at Casa Del Mar resort. It was spacious, had a california King sized bed, and perfect view of the ocean. It only cost a few hundred dollars, and Hashem took care of all of my transit to and from the hotel. He offered to have groceries stocked in the condo's pantry, and kept me up-to-date with information.

Honestly, I felt like Gordon Gecko from Wall Street, and Hashem was my high-end, highly-trained handler. Hashem gave me the royal treatment, and made me feel like a celebrity.

In addition, I have to extend another huge thank you to Hashem and his team at letscabo.com. Their ability to set me up in a gorgeous condo was directly correlated to my Saturday evening where upon I went home with not one, but two beautiful women.

I'm of mediocre attractiveness, and bald so my condo and resort set up was like Kryptonite to their will power. Thanks to Hashem, I will feel, for one weekend, like George Clooney feels on a daily basis. Thank you, thank you, thank you

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellarusso21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,852 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
447 reviews
1 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#22 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
360 reviews
7.4 mi away
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
#19 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beach Condos

Address: Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $171 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Casa Del Mar Beach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Condos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Beach Condos Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing