We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, great golf!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palmilla Golf Club

Palmilla Golf Club
Book In Advance
More Info
$197.99*
and up
Los Cabos Palmilla Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Posh golf club in an exotic desert setting.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great golf!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

There are some amazing views on this golf course. It has some really excellent carry holes as well. A real pleasure to play. Practice area was very mediocre.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    65
    21
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Incredible Views !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

What a beautiful course !! Spectacular views and beautiful vistas. We booked our round through golfnow.com for $99pp ... less than half of the posted rate. Rate includes a cart stocked with ice water and use of the driving range. You won't be sorry playing this course/

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1to3sold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

flowers flowers and more flowers...with a blue ocean backdrop....awesome!
Mountain and Ocean courses are the most beautiful....The mountain course the harder of the two...the ocean couse "reds/womens" tees have nice advantages...just want I needed. :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catacalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
“Don't miss the amazing course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I just had the pleasure of playing Arroyo and the Mountain. I've played many courses in Mexico and this stands out as my favorite. The course is in terrific shape in spite of sparse rains these past several years. The service staff was both extremely accomodating and friendly.

The highlight of my day was the best golf lesson I've ever had. In literally 15 minutes I learned more about how to add control AND distance than in all my previous lessons combined - Thanks Radio!!!

I am already looking forward to coming back to Palmilla on my next trip to Cabo!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great course with a challenge and beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Palmilla is adefinately favourite of my husband when he comes to play in Cabo. We were greated on arrival by service staff who promptly greeted us at our taxi, took my husband's clubs and placed them on a cart with a smile and welcoming "hola, buenos dias". Then into the pro shop (there's no clubhouse-don't really need one, just a small pro shop, snack bar, outdoor patio and restrooms that are suffice) Small selection of clothing options for men and women, usual golf ball fare, and friendly staff at the counter. One of the pros even came out of the office to greet us on arrival, nice touch. Starter was helpful and friendly, and directed us to driving range/warm up area. Nice target area facing the ocean and putting greens behind it. Played the Ocean/Arroyo 18 holes and it was a challenging track. As one previous commenter noted, lots of space on some holes, tight narrow fairways on others and on some holes, uphill/angled greens (wow!) and beautiful ocean views. Course conditions were great and friendly marshalls.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSoaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmilla Golf Club also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Palmilla Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing