We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing vacation in a beautiful beach front...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Sunrise view of the Sea of Cortez from our beach.
View from the condo
View from the condo
Balcony
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing vacation in a beautiful beach front condo!”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing - with the beach just steps away from the condo complex. The beautiful condo had everything my best friend and I needed. Sitting poolside we could see the ocean and hear the waves crashing. It was so relaxing. The owner Val replied to emails quickly, which was great! There was a restaurant nearby that we went to 3 times and our waiter Fernando was awesome! The town of San Jose was close by and on Tuesday night there was an art walk - just lovely! I'm planning to come back with my family to stay at La Jolla next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank You for your comments. You are welcome again anytime.
- Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rejunvenating and Effortless Vacation Spot”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is was our third visit to San Jose Del Cabo and our second stay at this condo. Truly an effortless vacation from the start. The booking process is easy and the owner cheerfully provided property details and answered questions in advance.

The grounds and pools are immaculate and the scenery from the pool area is breathtaking. Stress melts and a peacefulness washes over with every view. Footsteps from the pool are awesome beaches where you can walk (safely and unobstructed) for miles. The ocean is rough and not recommended for swimming. However, there are a few swimming beaches within a short bus or taxi ride.

The condominium is exceptionally well located, close to restaurants and a "big-box" grocery store. We never rent a car. We walk to restaurants and grocery stores and there's always the option of a bus or taxi if returning with cold or heavy items. When we want to venture further, we walk to catch the buses behind the grocery store that go to downtown San Jose Del Cabo and the historic town plaza and Playa la Playita, a swimable beach. If looking for crowds, nightlife and excitement, Cabo San Lucas is accessible via the buses you can catch along the main highway.

The condo itself is very clean and cozy with a well equipped kitchen and gas grill. Comfortable king size bed and clean bathroom with no shortage of hot water. Plenty of space for the two of us. The condo faces the highway and the parking lot, but this condo is still a great value for the rental fee. Just know in advance, there is highway noise and no ocean view from this unit. It works for us because most of our time is spent by the pool and beach. La Jolla offers a great community atmosphere.The staff and locals are helpful and friendly as are the other guests and owners.

Ideal spot with for those who are looking to relax and enjoy the beauty! We look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Patricia,
Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate the time you took to write this review.
Would love to have you back.
- Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork2
Penticton BC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My piece of heaven.”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I have stayed here for 5 yrs and it is always great to see old friends that one meets on the horseshoe pitch every year. people are great,the employees are very nice and personable and helpful. It is a mile walk to the Mega store and cab back for 5.00$, Everything you need is within that 20 minute walk or closer if you don't want to go to the big store. This is only a four hr flight from Kelowna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldTrav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“La Jolla - Beach Front Complex - San Jose del Cabo is GREAT!!:)”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
6
people found this review helpful

The condominium was above and beyond expectations; it is way better than the picture! Very convenient location, close to restaurants and la Comer (Mega Grocery store). Definitely recommend to rent a car (we drove a lot to Cabo de San Lucas-about 20 minutes away drive).
Wonderful place for those who are looking to relax and have a peaceful time!
The owner's response time was amazing and all the propriety's details were provided to us in advance.
The complex is very clean, AMAZING VIEWS and swimming pools.
We definitely recommend it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shassin
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mis-represented Description of Property”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, plus our 14 year old son stayed at the La Jolla condos during the month of July and was greeted to a small "studio" apt - NOT at all what we we expecting from the Trip Advisor description stating a "one bedroom apartment". We were crammed in this linear space for an entire week - since it was too late to find other sleeping arrangements in the area (all booked or way out of our price range). We managed to enjoy the pool area, esp since there were NO other visitors there on the grounds (except the indigenous iguanas) while the many workers where trying to repair the other units from the last hurricane. The beach was totally inaccessible due to the nature of that beach - the 20 foot crashing waves with immediate undertow made it impossible to enjoy the natural beach. There were new buildings in the immediate area in construction phase, so the echoing sounds of pneumatic drills and machinery were evident morning till evening time. Saying that, the back deck to the condo was not useful, and about 30 degrees hotter due to the AC unit blowing hot air in that small space. I will have to say that he condo itself was well kept, the kitchenette area was suitable, but the "couch bed" was really hard, so my son had to endure that for a week. Overall, even though the people there were gracious and nice (and we felt very safe), local transportation was good (buses and taxis), we will NOT be returning back to San Jose del Cabo, unless my son wants to go fishing again - it was really spectacular (and inexpensive).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pools/beach, close proximity to restaurants, groceries, bus service
Liked least: Deck facing highway and new construction .
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kitterCoq...
coquitlam, bc
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The La Jolla complex is located on one of the most amazing stretches of beach in the San Jose area. It is quiet, clean, has lounges available for residents and very limited vendors coming by to interrupt your relaxation. While walking on the beach I saw a number of whales breaching as they cruised the bay.
There are two pools set in a beautifully landscaped courtyard - one is heated during the winter months.
The unit I stayed in was completely renovated with a lot of attention to detail, well appointed with washer/dryer, all the kitchen equipment needed, an extremely comfortable bed and first class linens. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
This is definitely not a "party" location as is evidenced by the number of retirees who either visit or own at La Jolla. Families with younger children, however, would find it quite welcoming.
There are restaurants within walking distance and access to major grocery shopping at Mega.
If you book, ask about any current or planned building construction for the dates you have in mind. The Cape is cleaning up post Odile (and doing a wonderful job of it), at the same time that it is developing more rental units, so do check this out.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing