We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
champaign
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Newer and very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Located between highway and service road.. Short walk to the beach..no chairs or towels provided for beach..walking distance to Mega Mart...nice breakfast , friendly staff...was told we could pay $64 pp and go to Hyatt Zizza and eat and use the beach facilities....not a bad hotel for our one night stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethchampaign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    94
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
117
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

A new modern hotel, comfortable with friendly staff in an ideal location, this Hyatt Place is the perfect destination for a weekend or longer. We stayed three nights making a long weekend and had an amazing visit. Located one block from a large beach, adjacent to the Mega superstore and across the street from the city bus, its very convenient for exploring San Jose, being lazy on the beach or taking the bus to Cabo San Lucas.

Our room was large and immaculately clean. It had a large sofa in a sitting area, king size bed with crisp white linens, a modern bathroom and view of the ocean. The hotel staff was always friendly and accommodating.

A breakfast buffet is served each with an elaborate variety of well-prepared breakfast foods. There is ample seating for breakfast, including an outdoor veranda overlooking the street and a view of the beach. There are also several good restaurants in the area.

Paseo Malecon, the street in front of the hotel is perfect for a morning run or a long walk as it passes some large resorts, shops, restaurants and ends at a protected estuary about a mile away. The same street also leads to downtown San Jose where you will find a charming town square area with genuine local cafes and shops. Its an easy, long walk or you can take the city bus for $1 from the front of the hotel.

If you want to venture out to bigger, bolder Cabo San Lucas, you can find the bus across street from the Mega. Running every 15-minutes, its about a 30-minute ride for $3. The hotel staff is very good with local information about the sights or how to get around.

This comfortable hotel was a perfect weekend getaway for us with the location being very convenient to everything to see or do in the area.

Room Tip: Our King room had a large shower but no tub. It was perfect for us, but a family with young kids ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place for a week celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary. After a bumpy first night at our original hotel we switched to the Hyatt. They went out of their way to help us and we were so grateful. The entire staff were wonderful, in particular, Haydee and Astrid!! You can't go wrong staying there! P.S. Have Astrid make you a spicy mango margarita....it is to die for!!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We loved everything at this property. It is very new and in excellent condition. We didn't really want a large "resort" property on a crowded beach and this was perfect for us. It is "once removed" from the beach hotels: a short walk (2 block?) to the beach with easy public access. It is still a great location with restaurants, coffee shop (Starbucks) and the Mega with a couple of short blocks. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful Edgar, was especially helpful with tracking down our luggage from the airline. (Gracias!) The rooms are very quiet, comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable. The sun shades really help with the light/heat. We had a lovely view of the ocean. The breakfast buffet proivided each day had both hot and cold offerings and was ample. It alwasy included a hot Mexican dish. We could get Starbucks espresso drinks in the lobby at any time. One day we rented a car and the front desk helped us organize it and free parking was offered underneath the building for the car. The pool area is small and quiet - very nice. There is some road noise, but it wasn't offensive. We loved it here and would definitely return.

Room Tip: I think most rooms would have some view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CodMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with an exceptionally well trained staff. People make or break any business and whomever hired this hotel staff understands that. Head and shoulders above any other place I've experienced in Cabo.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Twalter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights and had a great time. The staff is wonderful! 5 min walk to beach across the street, delicious daily breakfast, spacious rooms. This hotel was conveniently located. I would definitely recommend this Hyatt place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceberhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at this brand new hotel. The room was very modern and very clean! . I really enjoyed the daily breakfast. Lots of fresh fruit, American breakfast items and a treat to have local Mexican dishes included in the wonderful breakfast.The beds were very comfortable! There were constantly staff polishing up the hotel and always very friendly. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and there is an area with public palapas to get out of the sun. It is a large beach with very few people on it. I can highly recommend this hotel because it is so new and well kept. The biggest reason to stay here however, is the professional and very friendly staff! Mike from Alaska :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.8 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,482 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#17 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#19 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Los Cabos

Property: Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Address: Paseo Malecon San Jose No. 128, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT PLACE LOS CABOS...A DIFFERENT PLACE Hyatt Place is strategically located in San Jose del Cabo only minutes away from the Convention Center, golf courses from the most renowned designers worldwide and only a short walk to the beach also walking distance from the historic town center, art district and strip malls.At Hyatt Place you will be received at our Gallery where you will find excellent service from our Gallery Hosts and in this area you will find the reception, restaurant, bar, market and e-room...all of these are unique to Hyatt Place. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel at no charge including of course the rooms, pool area and meeting rooms. As an added feature the e-room and the fitness center are open 24 hours.Each room features Hyatt Grand bed and cozy corner and additionally sofa beds are available in some rooms. Rooms are equipped with a 42" LED HDMI screen, frigo bar, coffeemaker and an independent workstation. All rooms have an exquisite view of the sea of Cortez, the mountains or Campestre golf course.Welcome to Hyatt Place Los Cabos in the Baja California Sur peninsula...a different place!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing