We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Decameron Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marisol Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar Adentro(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Royal Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,960)
Filter reviews
4,960 results
Traveler rating
3,448
994
297
132
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,448
994
297
132
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco locofrench restaurantadult poolmartini barcoffee housebon vivantla plazasports bartacosall inclusive resortclub levelmain poolswim up roomlos cabosbeautiful resortkids cluba la carte restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,746 - 3,751 of 4,960 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and our two sons ages 17 and 20 stayed here June 25-July 2. We had a wonderful experience with minimal issues. I researched this place for months on the internet. Mainly, I wanted an upscale resort with lots of activities for our sons. We also wanted a little activity for us. We found all that and more.
We booked a few months in advance and requested a 2 br suite with an ocean view, one master and two doubles. We arrived to receive two masters, we were elated with the beautiful view and spacious room, the boys did not mind sharing a king bed. The room was
perfect with a full kitchen, dining table, living room and balcony, two
bedrooms with showers and a hall Bath. We were more than pleased.
So let me make some points about our visit.
First, we did not book advance transportation. Seemed expensive. It was a $55. Taxi ride for the 4 of us.
We ordered coffee and fruit every morning for wake-up. It did take anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour to receive. I called about 6:45 every am. We usually went to breakfast about 9am at the buffet. I found every think you could want for breakfast. It is Mexico so not everything will taste the exact same as in the states but it was all very good. We especially loved the juice bar... Cactus, pineapple, spinach, celery, OJ. Omazing.
As far as the service, we did notice that they were a little short staffed sometimes, but we always received service With a smile no matter where we were.
Always arrive 45 minutes to the place you want to eat dinner. That seemed to be the usual wait time. Make sure you do the Japanese hibachi, that was very good and fun.
Nightlife..... After being in the sun all day, we were usually ready for bed by 11. The piano bar and sports bar were plenty exciting for us. Drinks are good and our sons met some really wonderful people from around the world.
We did take advantage of what we called the "super secret bar". It's the premium bar upstairs. You can make your own night cap, it's quiet and private. It is only for premium members. It came with our package, we enjoyed the privacy.
The adult pool is a hidden gem. After all the sun and activity it was nice to go there for complete quiet and cool water and SHADE!
Wifi.... We never had a problem. Always connected. We were in building 2, 3rd floor.
I loved that this resort was in a quieter side of Cabo. I did walk to San Jose del Cabo, the little town is great, lots of shops and good restaurants. We also went to the Mega store... It's like a walmart.....
We didn't do the shows or the spa.
We really appreciated that they showed the World Cup games in the amphitheater. Very exciting to be there during the USA, Mexico, and Columbia games respectively.
Pool side service was good, decent. The coco loco taco bar is very good.
Yes, there is a towel game. I went down every am about 7 to reserve 2 chairs. It is what it is.
I gave my trip advisor excellent service pin to Daniel who works in the Hacienda restaurant. He works his butt off. We brought back tuna from our fishing trip for them to cook for us a variety of ways. It was $45 a person for them to cook it for us and it wasn't very elaborate, but it was very good.

We would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends. Loved it so much.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Cheriejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Cheriejay;

I thank you for sharing your excellent comments with everyone on TripAdvisor and also for your firm commitment to returning in the future. All my young professionals will be waiting to serve you and your family with a smile and a can-do attitude with the hopes that you will consider us for many years as your consistently favorite vacation spot

It was our great pleasure to provide you and your family with “a wonderful experience" that you have had. We do put much emphasis on our culinary program, cleanliness of our facilities, and of course our professional and courteous service.

Thank you again giving us the opportunity to demonstrate to you and your family the high standards in our facilities and service that have distinguished us.

Service From The Heart!

Francisco Silva Meana
General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed there recently. We had a great time! Great food and very friendly staff. Especially Carla and Bryan from the kids club and entertainment, both of them were super friendly, very attentive and professional and were great with the kids. The amenities are great. I minor negative thing was that our room had a leak in the bathroom ceiling, but they fixed it almost immediately. Overall, it was a great experience. We highly recommend it, especially if you have young kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lmes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly value your comments and the time you took to write them.

Your perceptions with regards our services helps us to keep improving to provide the best services to all our guests, specially to the little ones we love to pamper them in our kids club, we also provide a wide variety of activities for all ages, Carla and Bryan definitely strive every day to creat memorable experiences.

We are looking forward to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wi-Fi not working at all, even though I paid more than $400 per night.
I asked front desk where can I use computer to check my emails. They told me use inside gift shop computers, but they charged $3 for 30 min.
If you are heavy or average wi-fi user, do not go this hotel.
Room is very moisture and slippery.
I used this hotel from July 4th to July 7th 2011
Hotel ad say Wi-Fi free. But not working!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davidsoon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking a moment to write about your recent visit, your comments and suggestions help us to continue improve our services.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are in continue training to avoid the above points, we have a contract with a new internet supplier, we are sure this will improve for the next months.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We decided to stay at Hyatt Ziva for our One Year wedding Anniversary. We were very excited to stay at Hyatt Ziva as we always choose Hyatt everywhere we travel. Sadly to say, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabo’s completely did not live up to its Hyatt name. A month before our trip we even emailed Hyatt Ziva about our upcoming event to make sure we get a beautiful room with a view. The Social Media responded to us promptly and told us we have nothing to worry about. It all started when we called the front desk one day prior to our arrival to find out if we will be charged a late fee if we arrive a day later. The person answering the phone seemed really confused and didn’t speak very good English. So we decided to call our travel agent to help with this situation. After talking to our travel agent from Go-Go vacations, she said she will take care of the situation where we would arrive a day later and get an extra day for free instead of that first missed day. We were very relieved because the conversation on the phone with Hyatt Ziva was a stressful one. When we arrived to Hyatt Ziva, we found out that the front office assistant checked us in - even after our travel company communicated with them and made it clear to not check us in but push the check in date one day later and add a free night to make it all even. Because of the mistake that the front office assistant made, we had to pay extra $320 to not get kicked out on the last day. Our close friends, who were in the same situation and arrived with us, were not checked in a day early and were given the extra day. We never received an apology for their mistake, instead one of the managers Alejandro was very rude and disrespectful when we tried to explain the situation over the phone and get our refund. We were told the General Manager was supposed to get in touch with us and issue a refund, but he never did. Another issue that we had was the room. We chose Hyatt Ziva because the rooms at the Hyatt hotels are always gorgeous. We emailed in advance to make sure we have a modern room with a view, the manager replied that for sure, we will get a nice room with a view. When we arrived, we were shocked at how disgusting the room they gave us was - room was located between a kids’ pool and the main pool, on the third floor. It was so loud that I couldn’t even take a nap. The interior of the room was terrible to even look at. Awkward layout and everything was very out dated. We were told there are no rooms available in the whole hotel. They found one room for us that resembles the website pictures but were told it would be an extra $100 a night. After twenty minutes of going back and forth, we were given a room on the seventh floor with high ceilings and modern furniture, and a beautiful view, the downside two twin beds for our one year anniversary; needless to say my wife and I made it work. None of the managers at Hyatt Ziva are customer service oriented, the interactions that we had with all of them are not pleasant ones. Unfortunately, we cannot recommend Hyatt Ziva to anyone after our experience. The experiences that we had with the management are terrible and I hope no one would have to go through what we had to go through on what was supposed to be a relaxing vacation at a 4.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Artem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Your perceptions with regards to our services help us to continue improving, many thanks for your comments.

We are very sorry to learn that the room that we assigned to you did not leave it up your expectations but finally you received an upgrade for your celebration, as soon as we received your phone call we made the changes on the reservation as you requested, reason why we had to make a new reservation for the last night.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you with the level of service that you expected from Hyatt Ziva.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a wonderful resort and we cannot wait to return!

The service was great. EVERY member of the staff we encountered was fantastic and truly seemed to care about our experience. Seriously, they were exceptional.

The food and drinks were terrific. We ate at all of the restaurants and buffets and enjoyed each of them tremendously. I would recommend trying every one of them, as they each offer something unique.

The amenities were top notch. Again, I can't emphasize how much we enjoyed this resort. The grounds were immaculate. There were numerous options for pools and lounging (each offering a unique vibe depending on your mood or the time of day).

Don't listen to the negative reviews. Those people must be miserable or have some type of agenda. This is an outstanding property. Do yourself a favor and book today!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 3 on the top floor. We had unbelievable views of the grounds, the beach, and the sunrise every morning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TheAuntBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your comments and the time you took to write them.

All our associates strive every day to offer unique and memorable experiences to all our guests, we are delighted and very thankful with your kind comments, definitely the best motivation is to learn that you had a wonderful time with us.

Many thanks for your recommendations, all our facilities and services were created to make fell our visitor like home. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews