We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$196
$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$269
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$1,205
$1,030
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$549
$462
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$170
$139
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$620
$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$491
$437
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,155)
Filter reviews
5,155 results
Traveler rating
3,602
1,015
305
137
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,602
1,015
305
137
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco locofrench restaurantadult poolmartini barcoffee housebon vivantla plazasports bartacosall inclusive resortclub levelmain poolswim up roomlos cabosbeautiful resortkids cluba la carte restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
4,420 - 4,425 of 5,155 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The rooms were modern and clean. I like all of the restaurant options available at the hotel. The French was our favorite. I came here with 2 kids, (2, 4). They had a blast and the water park and running around the hotel. The water park was away from the main pool, so adults would not be able to get drink service over there.

Overall this hotel was what it advertised. I have stayed at many all inclusive hotels in Mexico and this place was among the top.

Room Tip: There's a store near by called Mega (mexian walmart) good place to grab your necessities.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Our Resort has diverse Restaurants were you can enjoy different experiences every night. As we are a family Resort we want children to have a wonderful vacation and enjoy the water park exclusively made for them.

Many thanks for your gentle words, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived Thursday Feb 6/14 for 1 week. Have an oceanfront 2 bedroom suite with a great view. Spacious with all amenities.
Meals were inconsistent and often luck warm. Service was poor but seemed they were under staffed due perhaps to all the private functions (weddings/conferences etc).
Room service not a great option with a wait time of over an hour.
Biggest complaint:
3 out of 4 nights the private parties were set up in the pool and or beach area with loud music and no entry to general guests. Tonight it's techno music with screaming /swearing DJs and we can't even stand to be out on the balcony on the 6th floor!!! 300 yards away is a 2nd party for 300 people with another live band competing to be heard above the other.
No sense going up near the lobby area as there's a 3rd private party going on there!!!
Will definitely not be back as we could go to Cancun for spring break in a 3* for a lot less money if that's what we had been looking for. NOT IMPRESSED MANAGEMENT!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I would like to let you know that Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious resort that provides a personalized service focused on details and anticipation to our guest’s needs and expectations. I truly regret to read that our atmosphere was not of your preference, every feedback shared helps us improve every day and provide our guests memories that last forever.

We hope you allow us the opportunity to host you <gain and provide you the service that you deserve.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Hyatt Ziva is a top notch resort we have been to over 15 all-inclusive resorts and this is the best resort we have been to so far. The resort and area was very clean and safe, we walked to the small town San Jose which was near by and also took the local bus to Los Cabos twice. Out of the 6 restaurants the French restaurant was the best but all were good. The rooms were nice but best of all was the staff went out of their way to make your trip the best it could be. There is 3 pools and all we clean and 2 were heated. We watched whales from our lounge chairs and also from our balcony. We went deep sea fishing for $450 for the whole day with Luis who has been fishing for 28 years and owns his own boat called the blue marlin e-mail is blue_marlin64@hotmail.com and my husband caught a blue marlin on his 50th birthday.

Room Tip: building number 3 is over the adults pool so there is no kids in that area
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishon1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation for your kind comments and the time you took to write them.

We are glad you were able to see the whales from our Resort, it is a very unique experience and you can only see them this time of the year.

Our main goal is to create memorable experiences to all our guest, we are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

After reading several reviews online I was a little skeptical of the place but in the end it was well worth it! The hotel staff is extremely friendly - from housekeeping to the waiters to the supervisors - everyone always treated us with respect and worked hard to please us. The food was great - our favourites were Coral and Hacianda. Out of the 7 days we stayed there, we spent 6 full days on the resort so we had to chance to meet numerous people and try everything at the resort. The night shows are fun and engaging, the rooms are very clean (housekeeping came by twice a day!), and everyone was very accommodating. A special thank you to Edwardo, Isadero, Lia, Maria, Oscar, and Hector the protector for serving as at different restaurants with a smile. They all went over and above to make sure we please. Over all, the hotel was completely worth it. The pictures on their website do no justice to the place.

Room Tip: Building 3 is fully renovated and has the best views. We stayed in building 2 for a night but weren't impressed.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly value your comments and your preference.

We work hard every day to provide the best service, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurants, our Food and Beverage staff is always attentive to fulfill our guests requirements.
Thank you for mentioning part of our staff, they will receive recognition because they contributed to make your stay memorable.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I were badly in need of some couple's time to reconnect and recharge. The Ziva provided everything that we needed: beautiful room, great meals, entertaining shows, yummy drinks and friendly staff. We liked that they didn't allow people to show up in wife beater tee's and shorts for dinner at their "nice" restaurants. Of course that still didn't stop the tacky folks with the baseball caps & cheap flips, LOL. My only criticism of the food at the Ziva is that the steaks used in the restaurants should be thicker, not thin and big. It was almost laughable that the waiter asked how you want you meat cooked when it is only 1/4" thick!

BEWARE THAT THE HYATT ZIVA USED TO BE THE BARCELO LOS CABOS and vacation packagers like Apple Vacations will try to convince you that what they are now calling the BARCELO GRAND FARO is the same property but it is not!!! What they are calling the Barcelo GRAND FARO is now 15 minutes away and a far inferior property. We have stayed at both locations over the years and the ZIVA (formerly the Barcelo LOS CABOS) is hands down superior in very aspect.

Room Tip: Ask for Jonathan at check in. He'll take good care of your room needs. Ziva should use him as an example of friendly, helpful front desk personnel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your comments and your preference.
We are proud that you had a wonderful time with us, enjoyed our facilities, tasted our restaurants and loved the service that we provided you.

The next time you visit us will be even better.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews