We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By far the best place in Los Cabos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lolita Cafe

Lolita Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“By far the best place in Los Cabos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

It's an excellent breakfast and lunch option, with very accommodating staff and chef. I´ve a lot of food restrictions and I still accomplish to eat delicious in every meal. We just love it and go a couple of times a month.
Atmosphere, drinks, bread, food and desserts are just perfect!
Highly recommended!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MKT-PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    49
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Healthy, delicious, beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a terrific brunch at Lolita--everything was beautifully done, start to finish. Good coffee, healthy juices (including a yummy green mixture), and delish egg dishes, including veggie friendly options. All in a beautiful courtyard setting, complete with mango trees.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonsingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“another great new find for lunch in San Jose del Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been to San Jose del Cabo 3 times and this is another great new find. Open only for breakfast and lunch but very easy to find just off of the downtown plaza. We always search for restaurants that offer both ambiance and good food. Lolita certainly meets our expectations. The sandwiches served on fresh home made bread are wonderful and the courtyard is a superb place to enjoy a leisurely lunch. We almost had the place to ourselves the day we were there (130pm) and the service couldnt have been better. The pulled pork sandwich I had was great and my wifes Loreto sandwich was outstanding. Now that Lolita has a liquor license, a margarita was an easy choice to add to our excellent meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch! Gorgeous, relaxing, terrific food and drink!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

While on a last-gasp trip to San Jose del Cabos before returning to the Cabo airport to depart, we found this place next to the glass-blowing ' factory' on a side street. Peeking in from the hot street I spied a beautiful treed courtyard. There was inside seating but the courtyard beckoned. A group of local ladies appeared to be having their weekly meet-up, a couple of other tables were taken, and we had the best meal of our trip. Fresh juices, terrific lattes, to-die-for guacamole, sandwiches on great bread - we did not want to leave. Staff was so friendly, the music eclectic and such a quiet restful casual place. We will return! Might stay in San Jose next time so we can visit here more often!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmerinthedell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“When in San Jose Del Cabo...you must eat here.....soooo great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The wonderful owners of this Cafe....have out done themselves again. This was the best coffee in town...when they were closed on Mondays....we didn't know where else to go. The breakfasts are delicious, lots of food...everything is homemade from the freshly ground coffee to the homemade breads, buns, jams and jellies.....egg dishes to die for . I recommend this Cafe to everyone ....you won't be sorry....outdoor lovely treed patio...with a breeze...dog friendly....our poodle loves Paola and Paco....this couple works so hard to please you personally.....we will miss this best ever restaurant..but will be back here again in the fall. Miss you two already......try it you will love it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita Cafe also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Lolita Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing