We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff”
Review of Mi Sushi - CLOSED

Mi Sushi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant is now closed for the summer, we will see you in November, 2015 Mi Sushi is a very small restaurant with very big flavors. Our Canadian chef has over 40 years of experience preparing Japanese cuisine. Mi Sushi specializes in only the freshest locally available products. Come in and see for yourself what dedication to quality and innovation can do for your lunch or dinner. Mi Sushi delivers to the surrounding area and also would be happy to cater your next party, event or extravaganza! Please understand that we are a very small restaurant and we DO NOT take reservations.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We visited Mi Sushi mid week in May 2014. The younger staff was running the show that evening & they are top notch! We had an incredible meal, great visit & were amazed at how reasonable the price was! We had to go back a 2nd time and had the pleasure of meeting Senor Wasabi then. He has shared his years of experience with his staff & it shows in quality, quantity & presentation. The local cab drivers know this as the sushi restaurant with the Canadian chef.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for coming back !!! We are very proud of our staff here at Mi Sushi, they are all interested in learning about Japanese cuisine and how to treat guests with honesty, respect and a big smile. Hopefully it shows that we are all having fun working for YOU (especially Señor Wasabi, who makes an occasional appearance to spice up the day...) Come back anytime, we will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staying at Cabo Azul, we wanted something Good but cheap asked the bell hop if any hidden spots in the area. He sent me to what I would say has been the best meal we've had in San Jose de Cabo. We tried the Tuna Pizza and a 3 fish roll. My picky 6 year old enjoyed his fish sticks and fries.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dloor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for coming in and giving Mi Sushi a try. We especially try to keep the kids happy... it makes for a better experience for everybody. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was the best meal of our entire vacation! It was great meeting and talking with the owner, who offered so much information about his story and recommendations for further travel. The entire staff offered great service. They were very accommodating regarding our special dietary needs (vegan, vegetarian) with lots of options on the menu. The food is so fresh, flavorful, and beautifully plated. All of the food was wonderful, but the sushi pizza was seriously awesome! There seemed to be a lot of great options for non-veggies, as well. We highly recommend this restaurant, and were actually sad that we didn't find it until the last day of our trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristinaMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your great review. Next time you come to Cabo please come see us first. We are always happy to offer as many choices as possible to our vegie and vegan guests. Even if you don't see what you want on our new menu, all you have to do is ask. Thanks again, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

After a disappointing meal at Nik-san Sushi, we wanted to give sushi a try one more time. I'm thankful I checked Trip Advisor and saw Mi Sushi listed. I'm so glad we visited!

Cliff is a class act, his presentation is incredible, he came and sat with us for a good 20 minutes and answered lots of our random questions, and they are VERY generous with their portion sizes.

We eat a lot of sushi and we eat it wherever we go, both locally in San Diego and abroad. And I can definitely say this is one of my top two places I've ever had sushi!

We'll be back! =)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SwoonByKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We are so glad that you decided to give us a try. It's all about the food, freshness first, presentation and service are right there too, but most important of all... are the smiles of our guests.
And when you smile, the whole staff is happy. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, service and visit! Overall a magnificent experience.
You are treated like royalty and the food has no equal. I eat sushi all the time but Cliff makes by far the best anywhere in the world. Great experience!!!

Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiSushi, Owner at Mi Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You
Please come back soon and often

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Sushi also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing