We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi in the Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Sushi - CLOSED

Mi Sushi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant is now closed for the summer, we will see you in November, 2015 Mi Sushi is a very small restaurant with very big flavors. Our Canadian chef has over 40 years of experience preparing Japanese cuisine. Mi Sushi specializes in only the freshest locally available products. Come in and see for yourself what dedication to quality and innovation can do for your lunch or dinner. Mi Sushi delivers to the surrounding area and also would be happy to cater your next party, event or extravaganza! Please understand that we are a very small restaurant and we DO NOT take reservations.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

On recent trip to San Jose del Cabo we stopped at Mi Sushi for a Great meal and great service, everything was fresh and perfectly prepared, I would highly recommend this for any Sushi Lover like myself. Very friendly place with lots of tips on the local area for a first timer to Mexico. Enjoy

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Super Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We dropped in for some local sushi and was not disappointed. In Alaska we're used to top quality and very fresh seafood, so that's what we were after. We found it here. Mi Sushi was superb with its friendly atmosphere and great service, we had a super fun time. Portions were huge and tasty; rolls were awesome then there was the tuna, quite possibly the best I've ever had!
Keep up the good work Chef, "I'll be back!"

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RMS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludlow, ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

meet him at a pork restaurant, gave us easy directions and the next day we tried it out... my brother and I love sushi...my brother did most of the ordering...all I know the sushi in the "cone" was out of this world, he uses fresh everything some vegetables that were in that cone WOW...and everything else was great too. All the other ones they ordered with cliff's help were also great and large portions...we wanted to go back but ran out of time...next year will definitely be there more than once!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrmikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balfour, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Wow! This place is great. Their meals are like art on a plate. We had the Vancouver Roll, Spicy Tuna Roll, Tuna Sashimi and Sunomo Salad with shrimp. It was all fresh, delicious and incredibly beautifully presented. I couldn't believe we ate it all but we couldn't stop! We used to live in Vancouver so we are no strangers to really great sushi, but we think this place is the best we've ever had! Who would have thought we'd find that in Mexico. We will definitely be going back again. Did I mention they also deliver? Don't miss this one, there's a reason they are on the top of trip advisor - they definitely deserve to stay there. Even if you aren't a sushi fan, they have fried rice, tempura and teriyaki dishes as well something for everyone. We can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great sashimi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went there for a light Japanese lunch after having been disappointed with Japanese dishes elsewhere. It seems e.g. that sushi the local way is made more like a California roll, and the fine fresh fish quality of the Mexican west coast never came to its right.

Mi Sushi is located just behind Wal Mart in San Jose del Cabo and under Canadian management. It has no liquor licence, but light beer is available. There are just a few tables and a sushi counter on the small premises with a true Japanese feel. The service is friendly and pleasant - and the food is good.

We started with a miso soup, which was not a fermented bean soup at all, but a very pleasant and tasty soup on fish stock. The sushi, my wife had, was of fine quality but presented with a strange mayonnaise-like sauce. But the sashimi selection, I had, was superb in presentation, taste and quality.

The price is very reasonable - and you cannot but love this place. Warmly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EagerBeaver_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Sushi also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing