We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and amazing coffee/tea”

Gloria Jeans Coffees
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and amazing coffee/tea”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Walked across the street from our resort to see the sites and looked for internet. We bumped into this little quaint area. One of the best Chai Lattes I have ever had. Sat in the courtyard, had my treat and caught up on my emails...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank skibum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    31
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee shop and Juice Bar”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent a week in San Jose and had coffee or fresh juice daily at Gloria Jeans and the 100% Natural juice bar. They offer free WiFi with purchase - it's a pleasant place to stop, with chairs/tables and plants around the small patio. In addition, the staff are friendly and accommodating.

I would definitely suggest a visit, especially if you are at one of the nearby hotels and paying over the top for WiFi!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene,Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good coffee shop”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very nice local coffee shop. Good coffee and free WIFI. Unlike Royal Solaris across the street where we were staying, which wanted $15.00 per day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaVEugene_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“North American prices”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

In the Pescadores Plaza .Do not have liquid sugar to put in the iced americano and wanted to charge extra for flavored sugar water!!The flavor of the coffee was good but you can get equally as good a coffee at Mega for a lot less and they give you a couple mini pastries!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect AM Coffee Spot”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great little coffee shop across the street from our hotel. Great service and free wifi....wonderful open air seating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank purplecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gloria Jeans Coffees also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Gloria Jeans Coffees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing