We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient Location”
other travelers have booked this property
POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL
Sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
POOL
Sunrise
POOL
New Marina - 1 mile East
Morning Sun on VIVA #7- Lower Right
Living Room & Kitchen
Modern Appliances- but who's cooking?
Towards Beach
Bedroom
Built in Dresser
From the Deck
From the Beach
VIVA Grounds
Sunrise
Dinner Tonight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulO18NM
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location was the best feature. It was 2 blocks from the Mega supermarket and some places to eat. Cynthia's was very good and also sells organic vegetables of better quality. Buses and taxi's are within a block. I did not need to rent a car.

I was the first renter since Hurricane Odile and the owner and Viva complex manager have done a lot to get it ready. There was still more to do, so be ready for construction noise during the day. The pool was clean, but not yet heated. The Decameron all inclusive party hotel next door also can be noisy at times.

The condo was small and well furnished. The bathroom was very cramped for a big man like me.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cramped bathroom
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labalula
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To noisy”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It's ok if you don't mind having blaring music at night till early morning from next door . I like to sleep at night . Otherwise the complex is nice

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Jose del Cabo hotels

Jeffrey S
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like Aerosmith late at night, this is the place for you”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

LOVED the condo, grounds, location on the beach, people, etc., but the hotel next door played VERY loud music that could not be shut out -- earplugs didn't even do it. Sadly, we will not be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds and on the beach.
Liked least: Hotel next door & beach not swimmable,
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2013
DESIRE HAS BEEN PURCHASED AND IS BEING REMODELED TO A FAMILY HOTEL. MAKES THE 48 OWNERS VERY HAPPY..
CONSTRUCTION (PRETTY QUIET) WAS IN FULL SWING IN OCT 2013...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_aIchemis...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in San Jose del Cabo - Viva Condominiums”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We didn't stay in the same unit advertised here, but in another one in the same small complex. This is a terrific place to stay if you want to be in a more peaceful area than "party central" in Cabo San Lucas, and if you don't want to be bothered by all the time-share nonsense elsewhere. It's just lovely and peaceful with good access to everything.

The condos here are well-laid out and very comfortable. Good AC, wireless internet, TV, etc. We step out of ours and take a few steps to the pool; the beach is just beyond. I can hear the surf thundering on the beach through the open patio door as I'm typing this!

The pool is very nice -- light salt water, not chlorine -- with a lot of deck chairs, a barbecue, etc. From the pool you can step directly through a gate out onto the beach. The beach here goes for at least a mile in each direction. We've seen hummingbirds by our patio window, and rays jumping in the big surf. This probably isn't a good beach for swimming, as the waves crash *right* onto the sand and there may be an undertow. But it is a great beach for walking along at any time of day or night (we've felt very safe here).

The other folks we've met here in the complex have been very friendly, and all laid back and relaxed as you'd expect. Grocery shopping is less than a 5 minute walk away (at the MegaMart, often called "la Mega" by the locals -- also a great landmark when getting around). There's also CJ's deli in the Marisol hotel, run by CJ herself, an American/Canadian, with great breakfast and lunch food, and also free wifi. That's closer than the Megamart, maybe 2-3 minutes walking. Just up from CJ's is a nice ice cream shop, and the stop for the Urbano bus that takes you into downtown San Jose del Cabo for 10 pesos/person. Or you can walk it in about 30-45 minutes. This bus runs often during the day and evening and is easy to catch (just look for the school buses :) ). You can also catch one of the many buses going into Cabo San Lucas on the highway near the Megamart (27 pesos each as of this writing).

Oh, a few other things: the complex has private, gated parking, though we didn't rent a car. It also has a tennis court and laundry facilities ($2 each wash/dry I think). There's an on-site property manager and concierge; we haven't needed them, but the property manager seems very nice! Finally, there is a no pets, no smoking policy in the condo we're in; I suspect it goes for the whole complex.

All in all, we've been very pleased we found this location and hope to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, self-contained, but with good access to everything.
Liked least: Would be small for more than two people.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing