We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Tasting Burger”
Review of Retro Burger Bar - CLOSED

Retro Burger Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opened in 2012 by the Tadd Chapman Restaurant Group, the Retro Burger Bar is one of best loved restaurants, serving some of the best burgers you can find anywhere in Los Cabos, Mexico. With 11 big-screen TVs, major sports games galore from around the world, a vast selection of beer and specialty drinks and live music in the weekends, there is something for everyone at the Retro Burger Bar.
Milano
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Real Tasting Burger”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice place located on a terrace where you can admire a lovely sunset
Delicious Burgers served with fresh beer and fries
Funny guy taking orders

Helpful?
Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    94
    25
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, but slow-bad service, incorrect food order”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

A group of 15 friends just visit Retro Burger for dinner for the first time. The drinks took a long time, the server forgot our drinks at the bar. there were only a couple more tables so i have no idea why it took so long for drink, also when we finshed the first round he never came back to offer refills or nothing. The food also took a long time and they messed up the order, for example one of my friends is lactose intolerant and she order no cheese but they brought the food with cheese, when she send the food back to the kitchen, the server seemed unhappy. Overall not a good experience, although i have to say the food has very good flavor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mecxicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, nice outdoor area”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came here for lunch one day and the food was very good. I had the Retro Burger and it had very good flavor. The only recommendation I would have is to switch the lettuce from arugula or ask for it light. The arugula was a little overwhelming the way it came. The fries were also very good!

My wife ordered the Granny Smith's Bacon Blue with a salad. She also really liked her meal. Both meals were very good portion so come hungry!

We sat outside on their patio to watch a World Cup game and it was a nice dining experience. I would definitely try to sit outside if you can.

Drink prices are reasonable and they make a good margarita!

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary experience!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The food was out of this world! Beyond excellent customer service - we will come back here multiple times during our vacation in Cabo every single year! Best nachos in town & fajitas were absolutely finger licking good! Our favorite place forever. Julio recognized us from our last visit & treated us like royalty!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justsayceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Bar, Good Burgers, Great Wings”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This restaurant is on the second floor of a building on San Jose Del Cabo's main street. The bar is well stock, there are numerous TV's with sporting events, and the food is reasonably priced. They also have an outdoor seating area overlooking the main street.

The burgers are generous and well cooked. The wings were surprisingly outstanding. The best I have eaten outside of Buffalo, New York. The traditional sauce is great and they have some other sauce concoctions that are different, but good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aliveinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Retro Burger Bar also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing