We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bajawok - CLOSED

Bajawok
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

No place like this in Cabo area!
The best fresh made pasta in all Baja with an amazing flavors!
A MUST !!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsferever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

fresh pasta,local owner and chef...just a jewel in the midle of san jose cabo!!!!
once you go there for a wok you get just hook on it!!!!
its fresh and so tasty .
a must and thats all
:)
bonne appetit

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vikibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
1 review
“healthy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was in Cabo for a week with my boyfriend and we ate at Bajawok 3 times during that week. Best food of the trip hands down.

The owner was there all 3 times and told us that he makes the noodles fresh from scratch. One time we went we could see the freshly made noodles drying on a rack! The dishes are full of veggies and are healthy so it was a nice break from the food available where we were staying. The kitchen is visible from the dining area so you can see them preparing the food which I liked. My favorites were the dish with peanut sauce and the dish with curry. Portion size is really good too. Definitely worth checking out!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinky776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
“Amazing Food - Local Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I found this restaurant while on vacation in San Jose del Cabo. It's very close to the main Highway and close to downtown. The food is amazing! All the ingredients are fresh and the flavors are authentic. I got to chat with the Chef and found out he went to culinary school in Barcelona, Spain at Hoffman. He has worked at the best hotels in Cabo, but decided to start his own business. Anyway, I visited the restaurant several times during my vacation and every dish was great and at a local's price too! Make an effort to find this place if you need a break from tacos and burritos, you will not be disappointed.

ps. good service too. Menu is in English and Spanish. Chef speaks English and Spanish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SurfOrDie_BooYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Los Barriles
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've been going to Baja Wok for 2 years now. Always great food & service. Fresh homemade noodles & fresh ingredients. You can not go wrong eating here. I have taken a lot of friends here & they all are repeat costumers now. My favorite place to eat in San Jose del Cabo !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bajabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bajawok also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing