We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Go See Raul!”
Review of La Galeria

La Galeria
Reserve with OpenTable
La Galeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Paseo de los Cabos y Blvd Antonio Mijares
Description: La Galeria in San Jose del Cabo brings premium dishes, quality service, our dishes are something that must truly be experienced. We offer a fusion of the Mexican classics with world flavors, such as modern Mexican cuisine!
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We ate at La Galeria 3 times during our week stay at Cabo Azul. The food and service here was amazing. And Raul is fantastic! He's friendly, kind and informative. He went above and beyond to be sure our time there was special. Unfortunately I only took pics of our last meal but everything we ate was delicious. Raul makes a mean Caesar salad and my almond crusted tuna was out of this world. El hombre is the chef, and his dishes are both appealing to the eye and to the taste buds! Don't miss this opportunity to enjoy great food and people in a truly pleasant environment. We will definitely be back!

Thank Santinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear client,

Thanks for your visit at La Galeria!, would be a pleasure to attend you again.


Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 373 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018

Popped in here for a bite of lunch, service was very good, food was superb, location was lovely next to the marina.
I had the Pizza Mexicana, delicious, One of us had Chicken Caesar Salad which was made at our table, which was enjoyable to watch, my wife had Coctel De Camaron, absolutely superb.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewspiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Client,

We're happy to know you enjoyed it! Come back soon to La Galería!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Raul, Romeo and Antonio made you feel very welcomed. Adjusted the meal to my liking. Excellent meal and reasonably priced. Great location in the hotel area of San Jose Del Cabo. Thank you for a great dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SherrieSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Client,

Thanks for your review and for your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

The wait staff, upselling as much as they could, are insincerely friendly. Get the desire for a copious tip, but still. For appetizer were tiny wretched pieces of massively battered and overfried calamari. The bread was not fresh and the olive oil & balsamic vinegar dip highly rationed. The portions of pasta were minuscule and entirely forgettable. The place has high end pretensions- viz menu in USD - and cheap methods - viz paper napkins, cheap bread, rationed oil, heavily advertised tipping protocol. Tourist trap.

Thank RavenousFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We were staying at an AI resort, but decided to venture off property for dinner one night. This little gem of a restaurant was practically across the street, so we decided to go for it, and we are so glad we did! The service is top notch. We were seated inside, at our request (it's REALLY hot and humid in early August!), and promptly served our drinks. We ordered the fried calamari, and seriously, it's some of the best I've had. It was perfectly crispy on the outside, but tender on the inside. Delicious! We spit a pasta dish with shrimp, and again, absolutely delicious! We could have easily eaten a whole portion each, it was that good, but we were saving room for dessert, and we were so glad we did. Dessert was vanilla ice cream topped with bruleed bananas and strawberries. It was the perfect ending to a wonderful meal. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Cabo!

Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Antonio B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Client,

Thanks for your review and your visit! Was a pleasure to attend you, please come back soon, will be a pleasure to attend you again!.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galeria also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing