We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience of our vacation”
Review of La Galeria

La Galeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Paseo de los Cabos y Blvd Antonio Mijares
Description: La Galeria in San Jose del Cabo brings premium dishes, quality service, our dishes are something that must truly be experienced. We offer a fusion of the Mexican classics with world flavors, such as modern Mexican cuisine!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A fantastic experience of our vacation”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We heard about La Galeria from fellow guests at the Cabo Azul Resort in San Jose del Cabo. We ventured across the street from the resort, and to say we were not disappointed is a major understatement. The restaurant's ambiance is cozy yet very vibrant.The owner met us at the table and described the evening's specials. His pride of ownership and culinary talents were very obvious and well-founded.

The special appetizer - Shrimp Shot in a special sauce of Mirin, Rice Vinegar, Soy Sauce and a slice of Habanero made for a wonderful taste experience.... just the right amount of spice to bring out the best of the shrimp. The evening special of lightly fired lobster tails in a Porcini mushroom sauce was absolutely awesome. The lobster was juicy and tender and blended well with the sauce. Our friend ordered the Argentine Flank Steak that melted in your mouth. He did let us try a bit, but kept most of the 17oz steak for himself. Deserts certainly befitted the excellence of the entire meal! Definitely a restaurant I would go to again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcgator135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    89
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We finally found a great restaurant during our short vacation in Cabo I am extremely satisfied with their service and the food they serve. So good that we decided to went back for dinner. The Argentinian steak were cooked to perfection paired with Mexican Merlot. Chris was very helpful and the rest of the staff were very nice...Good food, great service, romantic ambiance and free Wifi! I can't ask for anything more! I highly recommend them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sorcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast blah, dinner great!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Breakfast not so good, dinner was awesome. Service amazing! Chef seems so be a little rude to his staff. Other than that we liked it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThePierShops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fine food, good location”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had our dinner here the day before we flew back to Italy. And this is the bad thing; indeed this was probably the best dinner of the whole vacation!
We had the chance to know the chef, an italian guy, and it added something to the food
He is passionate about his work and his effort are evident in the menu: a very well mixed selection of tradition and innovation. We both went for raw fish and i have to say it was "different" , positively different.
Service was ok even if not as good as the food; it is evident the effort and I'm sure it will improve under the giudance of the chef.
I strongly recomend La Galeria.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are staying at the Grand Mayan and have ate breakfast here three days in a row so far. The coffee is excellent, we like strong dark coffee and they have it. The food is very good and reasonably priced, and the service is good too. It keeps us coming back. Bonus - they have free wifi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galeria also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to La Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing