We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”
Review of La Forchetta

La Forchetta
Reserve with OpenTable
La Forchetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: en frente del Hotel Cabo Azul y Mayan
Description: Italian Restaurante. Our menu will surprise you with original and unique recipes. We have two terraces outside. For us service is as an important as the quality of the food, and we take care of every small detail. We are open every day, form 5:00 PM to 11 PM,. We accept VISA AMEX and MASTERECARD..
Troy, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Service!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had such a friendly server, although I cannot remember his name. The food was so rich and tasty. Really really great!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Forchetta S, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks, I am glad it was great, is as policy we have. You come here to have a good time, and we do everything we can to make it happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    119
    31
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable first night”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our first night in San Jose led us to La Forchetta. The restaurant is located in a new building and it has a great ambiance to it. Although we enjoy the local fare, the menu at La Forchetta is a nice change. The service and food was great, unfortunately we didn't leave room for desert until we were told the Tiramisu was the best on the continent. We left very satisfied with a great start to our holiday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan and Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in Mexico”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Restaurant at this location, recently opened. Get there early or make a reservation. Staff accomodating us for evening dinner without a reservation. Friendly staff. Food was excellent. One of the best free bruchetta I have ever had. Food was very tastey along with presentation. Our table had - lasagna which was very good, Chicken breast with lime and honey-very good would have again, most tender piece of chicken ever had, and the mash potato with goat cheese mixed in, yum, and Penne with gorgandaze cheese-very good. Heard also that their pizza is very good. We would definitely return to this restaurant for dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bomber94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Forchetta S, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks, next time you can try our very unique pizzas which we are very proud of. Cheers !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very well done, great service”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lobster ravioli was excellent, not too salty. Pizza was terrific, only complaint is they were running out of appetizers on the night we were there. Excellent service. Dinner for three will costs 80 -100 us after dessert and a couple drinks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Forchetta S, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks, we are new in the area, and surely take in consideration your comment regarding appetizers, you can be sure now we have a lot of everything. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food in San Jose”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our favorite restaurant in the area. The food was exellent and the prices were resasonable. Definitely go for the desserts. We will definitely go there again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Forchetta S, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It was great to have you eat at our restaurante, see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Forchetta also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Forchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing