We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining Value in San Jose Del Cabo”
Review of Los Claros

Los Claros
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Dining Value in San Jose Del Cabo”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was my favorite meal in Cabo. The cost was the most reasonable, and the food tasted great. Although most of the menu items are seafood, my chicken tacos were very tasty, spiced up from the salsa bar. My wife absolutely loved her shrimp empanada. All the seating is outdoor under a palapa. If I had discovered this place sooner in our tip, I would have eaten here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    90
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise Find!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Arrived after a long day of traveling and we were starving. Walked from our hotel (Grand Mayan) and this was the first restaurant we stumbled on. Lots of locals so figured it was a good sign and it was! Great food, great drinks & live music! What more can we ask for?? Umberto, our waiter, was a fabulous host for our first dining experience in SJDC! Hope to get back there before our vacation is over!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyBethF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and fresh!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We loved it! It took us awhile to try it. But finally decided to have lunch here. Wow! It was fresh and delicious. It was so good, we went back for lunch the next day and tried some other dishes and again it was great. A must stop, enjoy!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ohbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Seafood Soft Tacos”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

A 15 minute stroll from our hotel to this restaurant highly recommended by our tour operator. Only open until 8pm though. The locals eat there too - so you know it must be good. As longtime seafood lovers would found the flavours exhilarating. The seafood tacos are served a-la-cart. So you can linger and order fresh servings at your leisure. You can add your favorite toppings from the self-serve bar. The unbreaded, not crispy seafood is melt-in-your mouth. The seating is covered but open-air where you can watch passersby and traffic along the roadway. Great food - great prices in a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaMariaandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best!!!!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you're in San José del Cabo or nearby Cabos and want the real deal in fish tacos and ceviches, look no further. We went because of local recommendations from staff members at our hotel and we were SO grateful!!! Service here is great, friendly and relaxed, the restaurant is clean and welcoming, but the star of the show is definitely the food. Amazingly fresh seafood, really, really, really good salsas and fixings for tacos and ceviches from a central "salad" bar set up and just the best taste ever. We live in Mexico City and get good seafood, but this beat it all!!!! DO NOT MISS LOS CLAROS!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mexicanheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Claros also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Claros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing