We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth every penny”
Review of Los Claros

Los Claros
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worth every penny”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

During 4 weeks in Los Cabos we ate here 3 times. Awesome seafood tacos and many different kinds to choose from.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    92
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"The best"”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

When we saw "Los Claros" # 30...We both fell over! This restaurant is so AWESOME! INFACT WE TOOK A TRIP TO ONLY GO THERE!

Now if your looking for something fancy and American.....we'll this is not your place! But if your looking for a place that has all the freedoms we used to have! And the best food in mexico! we'll this is your place!

Now we have not had everything on the menu.....But what we have had....WE LOVED!!!!

I CAN GO ON AND ON ABOUT THIS PLACE! We started going there because of all the locals LOVE this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ezzie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OMG - Fantastic Food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

There aren't enough adjectives to describe how much we loved Los Claros....what a find! We were looking for a local place and we found it. Fantastic tacos and awesome taco bar as well. You must try their flan - it is on e of the best I have EVER had. We thought Ten Tu Taco was great (which it is) but Los Claros really rocks. The best value anywhere for some mighty fine eats! Just a word to the wise though - make sure you get a table under a fan because the flies are plentiful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissBelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best taco's in town!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We always come here for lunch when we are in the area. Love the salad bar and all the assortments of choices!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertCouple2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“grilled fish and shrimp tacos were fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place had terrific tacos. We were so impressed that we came back twice. We ordered a number of fish and shrimp tacos and then you go to their salsa bar which has about 12-14 items on it to dress your tacos (cabbage, multiple slaws, salsas (hot and mild), corn, avocado dressing, fish sauce, onions, and more). Simply delicious. For drinks, we had the fresh fruit water -- watermelon the first time and cantaloupe the second time. Both were good and refreshing. Our waiters were so nice and friendly.

One more standout. The potato. It was crazy good. They take a potato and add fresh seafood and cover it in cheese. So yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Claros also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Claros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing