We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great swimmable beach.”
Review of El Ganzo

El Ganzo
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great swimmable beach.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thought the restaurant on top of the hotel had great sushi. What I really enjoyed was the beach club across the harbor. The food was really good. Great service. Lounges, towells and umbrella's provided. Pedro takes very good care of you. And it has a swimmable beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1940donna1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    15
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best thing is the view”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I went three times, thinking that they were just starting up and blamed the bad service on the fact that it was new. The first time we went for a glass of wine and maybe dinner, everything that we ordered they did not have and the service was so so. We just had one glass of wine and left. The second time the same thing happened but the third time we had a party of 5 for the Sunday Brunch. The service was horrible, there were a lot of personal there very few tables but it seemed like it was a a party for them because they were in groups talking and laughing inside rather than attending the customers. Our plates were never removed until we actually went to get the waiters. Also for the price the food was not good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karenosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diamond in the ruff”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very romantic, great views. This is definitely a diamond in the ruff. Relax on the terrace patio decks watching the local pangaros casting their bait nets for the next morning fishing co-ops. The food presentation and food are excellent. I own a beachfront boutique resort in the area and recommend to all my clients this diamond in the ruff. I can't say enough about the ambiance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highlight of the trip (unfortuntly did not stay at hotel)”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We actually found this place by chance. When we got off the plane, we noticed a pamplet about things to do in Cabo. When I got to my hotel(we did not stay at hotel Ganzo) I noticed that Hotel El Ganzo rents bikes to ride around their flower/catus garden (the garden is huge) & sculpture garden. We decided to go check it out. For $20 you get to rent the bikes for 4 hours and access to the beach area and the garden. The bike path also takes you past the dolphin swim area. The area was really nice and relaxing and the beach area was perfect. We rode bikes and later ate at their resturant. The food was very good and pefect after a bike ride. The staff was great, if I every return to Cabo I will stay at El Ganzo because there staff was just perfect and the hotel grounds are immaculate.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch with my hubby”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have been driving by this Hotel for months while being built.We had heard wonderful reviews so we thought we would try it. We were welcomed on the road with valet parking. We were welcomed at the reception desk. We were given our option of the main floor grill with indoor or outdoor seating..the rooftop bar with sushi ..or the beach club with a pangs ride across the Marina..It was a beautiful hotel it felt like lifestyles of th rich and famous..We chose the rooftop it was delicious and beautiful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaboLauraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Ganzo also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Ganzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing