We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish tacos”
Review of The Drunken Sailor

The Drunken Sailor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hello! The DRUNKEN SAILOR IS CLOSED ON MONDAYS. We are a Taco Shack located next to Jansens Bait and Tackle, overlooking the new marina in La Playita. We specialize in fresh Mexican style seafood with an international twist. The menu is simple, with daily specials.Our most popular item is a Vietnamese inspired seafood taco, a taco that is like no other taco you have ever tried! Light, fresh and crunchy,it is delicious! Our funky beach bar whips up fresh squeezed margaritas and ice cold micheladas in a friendly, fun environment. A perfect place to watch the sunset over the marina, and meet new people, locals and tourists alike.Directions-We are located in Puerto Los Cabos. Follow the signs for Hotel El Ganzo. We are between the boat yard and the Hotel El Ganzo, on the dirt road next to JANSENS Bait and Tackle. LOOK FOR THEIR SHARK SIGN ON YOUR LEFT.WE ARE RIGHT NEXT DOOR, IN A TWO STORY BLUE PALAPA.
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very good local lunch spot overlooking marina. Very different version of a fish taco with good ,fresh fish with a pineapple and apple salsa...good $$$

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    62
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Loved this place. Will return for our next trip. We had a rental car so did not have to pay a ridiculous cab fare. Had the shrimp,cocktail, fish and shrimp tacos. Craving them right now! Friendly owner and staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great shrimp burger”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We just returned from Jose del cabo. And one of our best dinners was at the Drunken Sailor. It was hard to find and not to many cab drivers knew where it was. But it was well worth the effort. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The shrimp burger was out of this world. There was not one complaint about the food at our table. Make sure you try the Mojitos. There not to bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jc4666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was alright, but I think prefer the more traditional Mexican side-of-the-road places. I had fish or shrimp tacos, but they we served with pineapple which struck me as a little too sweet.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PT758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok but not brilliant”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The food was ok but nothing spectacular. The dinning area was a bit cramped and the service was pretty average.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Drunken Sailor also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Drunken Sailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing